Overall Review

4.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to get medicine refills is like trying to pull teeth without nova cane. They make it difficult and you have to come in and see them constantly to get refills. You also have to wait quite a bit when you have your appointment. I find the doctor to be anti medicine. It's hard to get in when you are sick, usually they schedule a week out which is outrageous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really kind doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy that Dr. Kovats brought in Dr. Sontag as a partner. Very compassionate and intelligent. Staff is amazing also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Glad I finally found him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a joy to have found this doctor. I bring my entire family here. Always very pleasant. Offers natural alternatives when appropriate which I really appreciate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So happy to have found Dr. Sontag. Not a pill pusher- tells it like it is and really encourages lifestyle change over medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best experience I have had at a doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
Great doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to listen- never feel rushed. Office staff is super friendly. He does it all- you won't be referred out for everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
I was very pleased.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It was my first visit and I really liked Dr. Sontag. I work in the healthcare field so I tend to be pickier than most. I'm happy to find a new PCP that I feel comfortable with. His MA was great too. Nice office, nice helpful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sontag was referred to me by another physician I was seeing for a foot issue, while at this office I made a comment that I wish I had a family physician who was as committed to my general Heath. He gave me some names and I choose Dr. Sontag from the names he gave me. I was shocked how thorough my first visit was, he asked me many questions and listened to all my concerns. Finally I have found a family physician who is interested in my general Heath and issues that arise. Being a retired navy nurse I can say finally a doc who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Dr Sontag is Awesome & A Welcome Addition to the office of Dr Kovats
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sontag is very friendly & showed a genuine interest in getting to know me & my medical history. His focus was on both getting me well from my present illness (flu) & on keeping me healthy in the future. I would definitely request to see him again when the need arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
An amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with many doctors over the years and never have I had such an amazing physician as Dr. Sontag. He listens more than any doctor I have had and always takes his time to answer all of my questions. Staff is very friendly. I have sent many friends to him and all have had the same experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sontag is very caring and always has time to listen and answer questions. You do not feel like a number when you see him. I highly recommend Dr. Sontag.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Sontag, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oviedo, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Chase

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Nation

21 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Smolen

14 years experience

3.5 of 5