ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Stein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Stein?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Stein?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.8 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Very rude and arrogant

Nothing is more revealing than a physician who seems to bad mouth others so as to elevate himself. Seems to be full of vitriol. Hardly consistent with the attributes of a caring doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Superb surgeon

Superb surgeon. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

Followup after receiving recommended MRI from my Physican

Upon meeting in his office after waiting 20 minutes for no reason other than he was having a coffee break, he asked me what he could do for me. Should have had the reason "why" from his chart. He has a arrogance about him that is not a warm and understanding that a physician should have when meeting you for a first time. He then took more x-rays and said "no surgery" but PT and said his girl would set me up and he would then see me after. He is someone I would not want to see again regarding my problem and will, when needed, find another Doctor who will have a more positive bed side manner!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

undepenable

Was w this doctor for 8 months .this doctor backed out of treatment at the 11th hour with no solid explanation and even gave false statementa to other doctors who had depended on him and in writing . Simply no ethics and unprofessional to the core.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

skilled and courteous

I definitely would see this dr. again. This was my first visit--he is a good listener, asked pertinent questions. Office staff and technicians very courteous. He supported my desire for conservative treatment and came up with an agreeable treatment plan. Follow up after 2 months of PT still to come.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

honest doctor

I like Dr Stein, He is honest , a no mess around kinda of doctor. is quick to get to the source of the problem and very good at this profession. if he could not help me i know he would send me to a good specialist but being one himself that appears to not be needed. .

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

Misdiagnosis

This doctor made a serious misdiagnosis. Be careful. Get another opinion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

Awful

This Dr. is completely unprofessional. Not only on a patient/doctor level, but the way he treats the nurses he works with is horrendous and distasteful. I personally witnessed a disagreement and the way he spoke to someone was like he was right out of a trailer park... disgusting. Would rather suffer pain than have him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Best Doctor Ever!!!!

He took great care of me and my family and explained very thoroughly about my surgery. I got my surgery appointment very quickly, within 2 weeks of my office visit. I can see why he has thousands of patients and why he has so many on his waiting list! I would refer him to anyone needing to see a hand and upper extremity surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Very impatient. Doesn't explain what's going on. Had me convinced I was a head case, because "there's nothing wrong". Then why am I still in pain?!?!When I said I was still in pain 3 months after surgery, he told me since it took 8 months to get to the surgery point, it will take time after surgery. Huh??? Over a year later, still in pain. Save yourself the aggrivation & see someone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Terrible experience. They didn't know who I was or even care about my injury.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Gary Tebor

    Dr. Gary Tebor

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    41
  • Dr. Frank Pupparo

    Dr. Frank Pupparo

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    34
  • Dr. Peter Capicotto

    Dr. Peter Capicotto

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    30