Dr. Todd Stein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Superb surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb surgeon. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Followup after receiving recommended MRI from my Physican
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon meeting in his office after waiting 20 minutes for no reason other than he was having a coffee break, he asked me what he could do for me. Should have had the reason "why" from his chart. He has a arrogance about him that is not a warm and understanding that a physician should have when meeting you for a first time. He then took more x-rays and said "no surgery" but PT and said his girl would set me up and he would then see me after. He is someone I would not want to see again regarding my problem and will, when needed, find another Doctor who will have a more positive bed side manner!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
undepenable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was w this doctor for 8 months .this doctor backed out of treatment at the 11th hour with no solid explanation and even gave false statementa to other doctors who had depended on him and in writing . Simply no ethics and unprofessional to the core.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
skilled and courteous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I definitely would see this dr. again. This was my first visit--he is a good listener, asked pertinent questions. Office staff and technicians very courteous. He supported my desire for conservative treatment and came up with an agreeable treatment plan. Follow up after 2 months of PT still to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
honest doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Stein, He is honest , a no mess around kinda of doctor. is quick to get to the source of the problem and very good at this profession. if he could not help me i know he would send me to a good specialist but being one himself that appears to not be needed. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Misdiagnosis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor made a serious misdiagnosis. Be careful. Get another opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Awful
Easy Appointment
This Dr. is completely unprofessional. Not only on a patient/doctor level, but the way he treats the nurses he works with is horrendous and distasteful. I personally witnessed a disagreement and the way he spoke to someone was like he was right out of a trailer park... disgusting. Would rather suffer pain than have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Best Doctor Ever!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took great care of me and my family and explained very thoroughly about my surgery. I got my surgery appointment very quickly, within 2 weeks of my office visit. I can see why he has thousands of patients and why he has so many on his waiting list! I would refer him to anyone needing to see a hand and upper extremity surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impatient. Doesn't explain what's going on. Had me convinced I was a head case, because "there's nothing wrong". Then why am I still in pain?!?!When I said I was still in pain 3 months after surgery, he told me since it took 8 months to get to the surgery point, it will take time after surgery. Huh??? Over a year later, still in pain. Save yourself the aggrivation & see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience. They didn't know who I was or even care about my injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Impatient. Didn't even know who I was. Just filled in the sheet from the PA instead of trying to determine the injury and looking into it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Stein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Tebor

41 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Pupparo

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Capicotto

30 years experience

4.3 of 5