Dr. Todd Swanson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total hip replacement---if I need the other one done he is the only doctor I would go to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my left hip but won't be doing my right one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
50/50
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had a knee replacement ,the surgery turned to be wonderful, 2 years later I had my other knee replaced, not so good , when I woke from my surgery it was a different doctor, dr Swanson didn't come over after surgery, I had notice that the cut on my knee wasn't center, had numbness on my toes and part of my foot, went to see him several times but other doctor would come and of course everyone agreed to give time for the numbness to go, 4 year later the numbness remained , even my walk change , it goes into the other knee but they feel that nothing can be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
14 dislocations within 2 yrs of his heinous "hip revision"horror
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got in easily...now I may never get out of the endless nightmare of complications of the Invisible Man's pathetic excuse for a "hip revision." It's amazing how readily available he was BEFORE my surgery yet I saw him once for like 6.2 minutes the day after surgery. Despite my repeated complaints something was very wrong, I finally saw him 7 months post op when he learned I was getting a 2nd opinion. I've been assured by 2 out of state specialists that I'd now be permanently in a wheelchair if I'd followed his advice at that time. A top hip specialist in CA took 1 look at my x-ray, frowned and asked me who on earth did this atrocity to me! After my 1st hip replacement, I was skydiving within a year. After Swanson's "work"- I've even dislocated getting out of bed, driving to a Dr appt and just sitting on a couch. I may never get my life back. If you value independence, laughter, fun, enjoying life...and/or dislike constant debilitating pain and a litany of new medical complications...RUN AWAY FROM THIS "DR"AS FAST AS YOU CAN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Swanson is one of the best in Las Vegas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Is it Production or Care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 2 week post op, so the jury is still out on the outcome. Saw Dr. Swanson for about 10 Min prior to surgery, saw another Dr. from his office for maybe another 10 minutes on 1st office visit. 2nd Visit saw PA for 10-15 min. I was never told what to expect post surgery or about the INTENSE level of pain which would come.This realy must be covered!In hospital saw Dr. Swanson for a couple minutes pre-surgery & maybe 5 min post surg in the hospital; he came by the 1st morning. The next day I was visited by the PA. As for Centennial Hills hospital the care in a word - AWFUL! At one point during my 1st day post op their staff inadvertently disconnected me from my pain med pump for over 1 hour, then REFUSED to provide any additional medication for break though pain. The next day when my pain pump ran out it again took them an hour to change it.Either time the staff showed ZERO urgency to control my pain.I can not yet tell you if Swanson does good work but I can say the process has been blind and not pleasurable thus far!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Excellent Result
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swanson and his team were caring, efficient, and professional. I read the information that Dr. Swanson gave me and my surgical experience was exactly as I expected. My Post-op pain was effectively managed, I was walking pain free the next day, and now 9 days after surgery I feel better than I have in 15 years. I recommend Dr. Swanson without any reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Do not see him!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not listed to my complaints, rather stressed his opinion that I needed an expensive surgery. I got a second opinion from a doctor who agreed that I did NOT require surgery. Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Swanson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Lydia Lee

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Sutherland

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lowell Niebaum

5.0 of 5