Dr. Todd Volkman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Caring with Professionalism
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor took the time to listen to my problem and provided a good solution. Would definitely recommend Dr. Volkman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Great Doctor!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with Dr Volkman. He saw me when I was in terrible pain when the other doctors could not. He took time to listen to me and also he examined me and took the time to explain what was going on. He arranged for me to have a MRI and see me the same day because we live so far away. I really liked him and would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Volkman has been my back doctor for years. He is always caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Injured
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Volkman is not a very good listener, and does not respond to your needs, pain etc..He just wants to operate on you and then send you home with NO PAIN MEDS! If you're lucky a very Low Dose and a whole lot of suffering. Never addresses an injury even after he operates on you. He will leave you hanging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
back surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not very cogenial on followup
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10 years ago Dr Volkman did Kypoplasty surgery which rebuilt 2 vertebras in my back. He did such a remarkable job that I went from excruciating pain to almost no pain in one day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have ZERO TRUST in him!! He prescribed medicine that was double the maximum amount! Had I not looked it up I would have never known!!

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
nope
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i will never return to this doctor,considering filing alabama medical board for incompetence doctor tells me one thing about xray and MRI results and it is exact opposite from other physicians findings
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Todd Volkman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.