ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Volkman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Volkman?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Volkman?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Great doctor and surgeon!

Definitely helped me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Compassionate

Dr. Volkman always listens and chooses the best treatment for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

I loved Dr Volkman and his PA Clint!!!

I was in so much pain and my regular Dr could not see me for weeks. Dr Volkman was able to see me and do my neck surgery right away because he could see how much pain I was in. I think he did a wonderful job. This was my second neck surgery but this time I had to have a rod and screws. He explained everything in terms I could understand. I also really liked his PA and nurse. They were all very understanding and helpful. I have to have back surgery also, my third one, and I will be going back to Dr Volkman for that!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Caring with Professionalism

The Doctor took the time to listen to my problem and provided a good solution. Would definitely recommend Dr. Volkman!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Great Doctor!!!!

Very satisfied with Dr Volkman. He saw me when I was in terrible pain when the other doctors could not. He took time to listen to me and also he examined me and took the time to explain what was going on. He arranged for me to have a MRI and see me the same day because we live so far away. I really liked him and would recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

Dr Volkman has been my back doctor for years. He is always caring and compassionate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Injured

Dr. Volkman is not a very good listener, and does not respond to your needs, pain etc..He just wants to operate on you and then send you home with NO PAIN MEDS! If you're lucky a very Low Dose and a whole lot of suffering. Never addresses an injury even after he operates on you. He will leave you hanging.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

back surgery

not very cogenial on followup

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

10 years ago Dr Volkman did Kypoplasty surgery which rebuilt 2 vertebras in my back. He did such a remarkable job that I went from excruciating pain to almost no pain in one day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

I have ZERO TRUST in him!! He prescribed medicine that was double the maximum amount! Had I not looked it up I would have never known!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

nope

i will never return to this doctor,considering filing alabama medical board for incompetence doctor tells me one thing about xray and MRI results and it is exact opposite from other physicians findings

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Volkman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Burt Taylor Jr

    Dr. Burt Taylor Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    51
  • Dr. Ben Freeman

    Dr. Ben Freeman

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    33
  • Dr. Edmund Dyas IV

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    48