ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Winter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.3
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Winter?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Very poor doctor

Posted on July 21st, 2017

DR Winter was my primary physician for about 8 months, but always seemed annoyed that I medical issues that he had to deal with. I went to him and complained that my left arm and shoulder kept going numb when I turned my head to the, left or raised my left arm such as on my car window sill. After he ordered an x-ray, he told me that nothing was wrong. I asked for a refferal to a nuerol surgeon. He asked why I was seeking a surgery and I told him that my problem was not nothing and that I was seeking answers. The surgeon looked at the same x-ray and promptly showed me a broken bone in my neck that was pressing on a nerve. The problem when away after removal of the bone. I fired DR Winter for his incompetance and extremely poor attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2016

read my post to paul matz at same clinic. five and a half years since my accident. broken neck, broken back, torn ligament in my hip. he gets up and walks out on me after I collapsed on the floor in pain. I don't think he even believed me I was in an accident. this guy is a liar and will say anything to protect his own you know what. I am permanently disabled and I had to spend $20,000 of my own money to get the help that I needed instead of my insurance because of todd witer and paul matz.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wow!!! What a great Doctor!!!

Posted on February 8th, 2014

This is the best Doctor I've ever had. Very nice, really cares, listens and understands, and makes me better in a hurry, every time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Complete lack of any bedside manner. He never looked me in the eye. I felt he was going off a checklist and that I was annoying him that I was even in the office. He overlooked a fairly severe injury and mocked the pain that I was in. I would not go to him as a physician ever again nor would I refer him to anyone. There are plenty of other providers in this building that would be much better options to choose from.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insentive towards pain and suffering!

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

My primary physician of more than eight years he dismissed my pains and the numbing in my hands and feet as only a little neuropathy. I am loosing the ability to walk. He had me visit every three months. When I became adamant about my suffering he simply smiled and said "Nobody should live past seventy five."I fired Dr. Winter and filed a complaint with the Oregon Medical Council (who put me on hold for six months.) Greed and desire for power has taken over the medical community in this country.I am not trying to get money. I am just telling the truth.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2012

I hope he is teachable. It's a shame to waste a brain and a heart. I forgive him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Absolutely NO Bedside manner/Should be more Knowledgable

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

I had to see this physician due to an emergent type situation with my on going condition (reg. Dr. booked out) and he is in the same group as my regular Dr... What a huge mistake! This "physcian" seemed like he knew nothing about my condtion.. It is not new or rare. I was shocked, as I work in healthcare too.. so when he seemed perplexed..It was kind of scary. He also had no bedside manner what so ever...cold fish...even kind of rudely scoffed at the list of meds I take! Not very professional at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT FRIENDLY

Posted on January 7th, 2012

Dr. Winter and I put up with each other for about eight years. He clearly didn't like me but, because of his competence as a physician I stayed with him this long. He even seemed to resent having to look at my print-out of my blood pressure record taken at home.The straw that . . . was when he said to me: "Nobody should live longer than seventy five years. I'm eventy two. Enough said.EXCEPT THIS: I was clear but self controlled when I fired him. A week later I received a letter from the Medford Medical Clinic stating that I could no longer use their facility for medical care - except for emergencies. I have clearly advised Dr.Winter of my point of view. Perhaps (hopefully) he will improve as a result of this public criticism. I really could have liked him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor choice for personal physician

Posted on January 4th, 2012

Not that knowledgeable nor does he aggressively seek an accurate diagnosis. I've had him for a personal doctor for about six months as he was the only doctor taking new patients. What a mistake I made! I'm switching as soon as I can find another doctor. I would not recommend him at all.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

New to the area, and this doctor was not a good choice for me. Rude and did not seem knowledgeable at all about my medical conditions. He actually seemed at a loss as to what to do, and made disparaging remarks about the treatment I had received prior, yet he offered no solutions. A very strange and confusing medical appointment with a very unpleasant and unprofessional doctor. I found a much better doctor, but it took 3 tries. However, this one came in 3rd place, as far as becoming my new primary care physician was concerned.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Winter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medford, OR.