The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toks Macarthy Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toks Macarthy?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

Consistently excellent a physician!!!!

I first met Dr Macarthy at Froedert Hospital and The Medical College of Wisconsin and I noticed he found mistakes made by other doctors. You would think he would take the glory- No, instead he focused on my problem and I am indebted to him and his God given talent for making connections and in making diagnosis. He sure looks like a football player than one of the very best doctors out there! May God continue to bless him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

A Top Doctor!! No Doubt!

Great Prolific and well respected Physician. Well knowledgeable and I dare you to challenge his diagnostic skills.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

Excellent Doctor!!! Very competent on almost everything. This is one smart cookie of a physician. I am so appreciative for the way he took care of me while I was under his care. Well respected too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Unprofessional

Seemed to care more about his image than his patient. Lacked the appropriate knowledge to make an accurate diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

An Astute clinician and the best bed side manner, I have seen in years!! I just wished he had his own office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2010

very poor skiils

very poor communication skills and unprofessional

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toks Macarthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Saqib Shah

    Dr. Saqib Shah

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Ryan Wassenaar

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Jackie Livesay Jr

    Dr. Jackie Livesay Jr

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17