ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tom Bartsokas Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
21.7 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tom Bartsokas?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Dr Bartsokus provided me with great service, very friendly, easy to talk to, listens carefully. thorough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Dr. Bartsokas is an outstanding physician with a tremendous ability to establish a quality relationship with his patient. He spends as much time as necessary to diagnose, treat and follow-up with his patient. He also demonstrates a genuine caring approach to all he comes in contact with and goes well beyond what is required in a physician/patient relationship. I highly recommend Dr. Bartsokas

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Poor Bedside Manor

He was very rude and told me all I needed to do was lose weight and that would fix my knee issues. I have had problems since I was a THIN child with my knees. This is an injury from a fall. He has 0 compassion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Avoid him at all costs.

3 visits. On the first one, he degraded me for a self-diagnosis, AND I WAS RIGHT. This wasted my time and money. Also on the first visit, he stated he would let me suffer (vs. pain mgmt.) from gout to reduce my beer consumption. HELLO ? Gout is also dietary and hereditary. A doctor ... telling you he'd let you suffer. Do you think that sounds like a good choice for you ? At the 2nd visit he stated he would be out of the office for a week, but another doctor in the group would be following up with me. NEVER HAPPENED. Lastly, after confirmation of moderate-severe injury, he told me he would not write any Rx (not even uncontrolled meds) "no matter how I described the symptoms". He is in unprofessional, irresponsible, and arrogant. His Rx pad is gathering dust, and he loves it that way.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

old patient from gm

my experiance with the dr. was very upsetting.he was very rude,said some things to me that realy upset me.i left in a rage and never went back.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tom Bartsokas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, OH.

  • Dr. Darlene Snider

    Dr. Darlene Snider

    Sports Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Marietta, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Gary Petty

    Dr. Gary Petty

    Family Medicine

    Marietta, OH 0.37 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Richard Cain

    Dr. Richard Cain

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Marietta, OH 0.37 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    28