Dr. Tom Christensen MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Little River, SC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing short of outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Christensen for at least 10 years and have never had any problems with his staff or Dr. Christensen. If we have any problems with our health he explains what we need to do and if we need any medicine he lets us know how to use it and what we can expect it to do. We have full faith in his decision for our health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Director of Membership
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christensen is ALWAYS available and always willing to help found the problem. He takes time and care with me. I have been a patient of his for over 10 years. You have a problem he will fix it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
The Finest in Medical Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christensen has been my doctor since he located to this area. He also was my wife's doctor, shepherding her through diabetes, high blood pressure and lung cancer. His bedside manner is above reproach and he does what is necessary to ensure that his patients receive the finest in medical care. Ditto for his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under Dr. Christensen's care for over 10 years. I have had multiple illnesses and he has given me excellent care every visit. I would highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Never have to wait long. Terrific team of health care providers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tell everyone how well I am satisfied with the service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr. C was quick and professional. He addressed all my needs and refilled prescriptions that needed attention. His office is organized and efficient; his staff is courteous and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Competent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Christensen since I moved to MB 10 1/2 years ago. My former doctor in TN researched Drs. and selected him for me. I have been very satisfied. He answers questions, never seems rushed, (although I know his practice is very busy) and refers me to specialists when necessary. I recommend him to every new resident who asks about a competent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
love Dr Christensen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Christensen is a wonderful doctor I so appreciate the time that he spends with me and goes over what ever is going on. Knowing that he ha changed things up at the office is even better Thank you for ALWAYS giving me your time with Rex and with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Health care. The way it should be.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The way health care should be! Complete service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
A great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christenson has been our family doctor since 1997. During our working career we have lived in eight locations. We rate Dr. Christenson as our very best family doctor. There are many reasons. First he always treats us as if we are his most important patient. He is really interested in our well being. We always feel that he has time for us. His staff is always professional and friendly. He is very good about referral when it is necessary. He is exceptional in follow up. We have referred many friends, neighbors and new folks moving to this area. We have yet to have one referral express dissatisfaction. We feel blessed to have Dr. Christenson as out family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tom Christensen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little River, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Chris Boggs

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Grubb

41 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Mason

26 years experience

4.5 of 5