ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tom Ewing Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tom Ewing?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

get somebody else.

The guy is a pick and he takes to many patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Never met such a RUDE person

This man is dangerous. I don't think he cares one bit about his patients. He is rude, laughs in your face, talks down to you, etc., etc. I went in for a simple procedure and 6 weeks later I am still in physical therapy. He screwed up badly! I tried to report him to the Oklahoma Medical Board but they don't oversee DO's. I feel for some of his staff.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Feel I got excellent care. Dr. Ewing really listens to his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

impressed

Very nice guy, seemed really interested in my problem, appeared to know his business. Went for second opinion and he could have just said I needed another operation, but gave me his advice on need, and I chose to wait.I was impressed by the man and if I decide to have the surgery later I will go to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Missed correct diagnosis

Norman Hospital ER said arm had break near elbow. Dr. Ewing did more x-rays said not broken. Followed up 4 weeks later & he laughed when I said it still hurt. He said it was ok & arm not broke. 4 weeks later, another ortho hospital did xray & MRI. It was broke--needed surgery. I am not happy because I hurt for so long & I don't believe in taking medicine. I think he is still laughing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 21st, 2011

The wait time has consistently been too long. A 3:15 appointment resulted in being there 2-1/2 hours. During that time, I was talking to someone or having x-rays for no more than 20 minutes. The rest of the time was waiting in the exam room. I was satisfied with the level of care, but not the respect for my time. This tells me that too many appointments are scheduled too closely together.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2009

Dr. Ewing saved my life....litterally

I was involved in motorcycle accident resulting in multiple serious breaks to my left leg. Dr. Ewing performed the ER surgery and did an excellent job. During my follow up appointment, I informed him that I was having pain in particular parts of my abdomen. Unlike most of the other hospital doctors who had attributed this pain to the trauma of my accident, Dr. Ewing actually listened to me and examined the area that was hurt. He instantly seemed alarmed by what he felt in my abdomen, and had me set up for a CT scan within the hour.....The results of the CT scan showed I had seriously damaged spleen and severe internal bleeding. After being immediatly admitted to the hospital, my gastrointestinal surgeon told me that if Dr. Ewing had not taken the action he did, I would likely have been dead in 24 hours. AWESOME DOCTOR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tom Ewing is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Big Spring, TX.

  • Dr. Darrell Franks

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Big Spring, TX 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Hayes

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Big Spring, TX 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (3)
    46