Dr. Tom Ewing DO Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Big Spring, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
get somebody else.
The guy is a pick and he takes to many patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Never met such a RUDE person
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is dangerous. I don't think he cares one bit about his patients. He is rude, laughs in your face, talks down to you, etc., etc. I went in for a simple procedure and 6 weeks later I am still in physical therapy. He screwed up badly! I tried to report him to the Oklahoma Medical Board but they don't oversee DO's. I feel for some of his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Feel I got excellent care. Dr. Ewing really listens to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very nice guy, seemed really interested in my problem, appeared to know his business. Went for second opinion and he could have just said I needed another operation, but gave me his advice on need, and I chose to wait.I was impressed by the man and if I decide to have the surgery later I will go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Missed correct diagnosis
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Norman Hospital ER said arm had break near elbow. Dr. Ewing did more x-rays said not broken. Followed up 4 weeks later & he laughed when I said it still hurt. He said it was ok & arm not broke. 4 weeks later, another ortho hospital did xray & MRI. It was broke--needed surgery. I am not happy because I hurt for so long & I don't believe in taking medicine. I think he is still laughing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time has consistently been too long. A 3:15 appointment resulted in being there 2-1/2 hours. During that time, I was talking to someone or having x-rays for no more than 20 minutes. The rest of the time was waiting in the exam room. I was satisfied with the level of care, but not the respect for my time. This tells me that too many appointments are scheduled too closely together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2009
Dr. Ewing saved my life....litterally
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was involved in motorcycle accident resulting in multiple serious breaks to my left leg. Dr. Ewing performed the ER surgery and did an excellent job. During my follow up appointment, I informed him that I was having pain in particular parts of my abdomen. Unlike most of the other hospital doctors who had attributed this pain to the trauma of my accident, Dr. Ewing actually listened to me and examined the area that was hurt. He instantly seemed alarmed by what he felt in my abdomen, and had me set up for a CT scan within the hour.....The results of the CT scan showed I had seriously damaged spleen and severe internal bleeding. After being immediatly admitted to the hospital, my gastrointestinal surgeon told me that if Dr. Ewing had not taken the action he did, I would likely have been dead in 24 hours. AWESOME DOCTOR

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tom Ewing, DO is similar to these 2 Doctors near Big Spring, TX.