Tom Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Palos Heights, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional compassionate! Actually cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
I waited 2 years to find a doctor close to home, I should of done this sooner.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a difficult to change doctors after I moved. After I met Dr. Tom Kim I realized I did the right thing. His staff is highly professional, respectful, high tech data system collectors, not judgmental, and empathetic. Everyone was so helpful and caring. It was a great experience. I wish I chose a new doctor sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These people are amazing! I have been sick my entire adult life and have had multiple physicians over the past 20 years, and have never dealt with such a professional and compassionate group in my entire life! Thank you all for being the way every practice needs to be !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim is excellent! He is thorough in his diagnosis and takes time to answer questions and concerns regarding my health. He has a wonderful referral network of medical colleagues. He has also been helpful in recommending other specailized medical professionals for friends and family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
recommended
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a very complex patient and he seems to always know what's actually wrong. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr Kim for 2.5 years. He has diagnosed some out of the box issues and as a result has saved me from issues not picked up on by specialists. He spends whatever time is needed and I have great trust in his skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a little arrogant and did not listen to what I was saying. As a result, I wasted a lot of time on wrong conclusions. If he had paid more attention to my concerns I would have been diagnosed more timely. I had to go to another physician to get the care I needed.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Tom Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.