Dr. Tom Murphy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Good experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr Murphy was very helpful and courteous. I am very appreciative that my primary Dr referred me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Best
Personable and thorough. Takes time to properly assess before diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
What bedside manner?
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. only schedules 10 minutes per visit - even for new, first time patients. Rushed in, rushed out - just pushed pills on me, very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy has earned and deserves top ratings. His knowledge of people's problems(diagnosis) is outstanding. He shows compassion for his patients, and he is a very hard worker!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Thank you Dr. Murphy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my first visit, Dr. Murphy gave his undivided attention to a history of my problems. I have found him to be very thorough. I think his overall knowledge of people's problems is outstanding. He has worked very hard to come up with a good combination of medications for me, when it has not been easy due to insurance won't cover this, won't cover that. I have always found him to be very caring and compasionate of peopl
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I would never recommend this Dr to anyone, I have read many complaints similar to mine. Horrible bedside manner, showed little to no compassion, unwilling to resolve problems with patients..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Excellent Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a 63 year old active male with arthrites. Dr Murphy was interested in providing me an appropriate treatment plan without unnesessary medications. I definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally find his bedside matter rude and flaky. He did nothing for me. I have RA and he did nothing to help me. He is not a doctor that can be trusted. Maybe he is over worked, I don't know, but he sure missed the ball on me. I think he full of himself and does not listen to his patients needs. When I tried to talk to him about my health, he interrupted me and talked over me.HE DOES NOT RESPECT HIS PATIENT CLIENTELE. HE DOES NOT LISTEN! It is important to patients . Grow up and learn something Dr. Murphy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'll go back again...my pain has greatly decreased and not with "pill pushing"!Thank you Dr. Murphy!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very quickly in and out of the exam room, but is very personable and easy to speak with. always is quick to answer questions and the call backs from the office are prompt and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Don't waste your time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was reffered to this Dr Murphy and had high hopes. I suffer from Fibromyalgia and this Dr is nothing more than a pill pusher. My last three appointments he spent a total of 8 minutes with me. He has a terrible bed side mannor. I am actually worse since I started seeing him. He is cluless and uncaring. Others I am in a support group with advised me early on not to see this Dr. Don't waste your time or money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tom Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

Doctor

Dr. Lee Lindquist

46 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Carl Durning

39 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ellen Hunter

33 years experience

5.0 of 5