ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tom Murphy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tom Murphy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tom Murphy?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Good experience

I thought Dr Murphy was very helpful and courteous. I am very appreciative that my primary Dr referred me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Best

Personable and thorough. Takes time to properly assess before diagnosis.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

What bedside manner?

Dr. only schedules 10 minutes per visit - even for new, first time patients. Rushed in, rushed out - just pushed pills on me, very disappointing.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Dr. Murphy has earned and deserves top ratings. His knowledge of people's problems(diagnosis) is outstanding. He shows compassion for his patients, and he is a very hard worker!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Thank you Dr. Murphy

During my first visit, Dr. Murphy gave his undivided attention to a history of my problems. I have found him to be very thorough. I think his overall knowledge of people's problems is outstanding. He has worked very hard to come up with a good combination of medications for me, when it has not been easy due to insurance won't cover this, won't cover that. I have always found him to be very caring and compasionate of peopl

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

I would never recommend this Dr to anyone, I have read many complaints similar to mine. Horrible bedside manner, showed little to no compassion, unwilling to resolve problems with patients..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Excellent Doc

I'm a 63 year old active male with arthrites. Dr Murphy was interested in providing me an appropriate treatment plan without unnesessary medications. I definitely recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

I personally find his bedside matter rude and flaky. He did nothing for me. I have RA and he did nothing to help me. He is not a doctor that can be trusted. Maybe he is over worked, I don't know, but he sure missed the ball on me. I think he full of himself and does not listen to his patients needs. When I tried to talk to him about my health, he interrupted me and talked over me.HE DOES NOT RESPECT HIS PATIENT CLIENTELE. HE DOES NOT LISTEN! It is important to patients . Grow up and learn something Dr. Murphy!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

I'll go back again...my pain has greatly decreased and not with "pill pushing"!Thank you Dr. Murphy!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

he is very quickly in and out of the exam room, but is very personable and easy to speak with. always is quick to answer questions and the call backs from the office are prompt and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Don't waste your time

I was reffered to this Dr Murphy and had high hopes. I suffer from Fibromyalgia and this Dr is nothing more than a pill pusher. My last three appointments he spent a total of 8 minutes with me. He has a terrible bed side mannor. I am actually worse since I started seeing him. He is cluless and uncaring. Others I am in a support group with advised me early on not to see this Dr. Don't waste your time or money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tom Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Lee Lindquist

    Internal Medicine

    Boise, ID 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Carl Durning

    Internal Medicine

    Boise, ID 0.74 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Ellen Hunter

    Dr. Ellen Hunter

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Boise, ID 0.94 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    34