Dr. Tomrul Tuzel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Port Charlotte, FL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

89 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    1%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Great DR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not over medicate. He knew what i was going through and helped me through a rough patch in my life. He listened when others just wanted to give me a script.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw me the same week I called for an appointment Open late hours Fit me in and treated me right away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very kind and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Great doctor Office staff got me in the same day I can even see him on Saturdays
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor saw me on a Sunday. I was out of medication and going in withdraw, he came in especially to make sure i didn't. BEST is not your average Clinic. The staff is warm and the groups are small. You don't just feel like a number..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Great doctor and clinic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr for my addiction treatment. I called other places and was given an appointment in 3+ weeks. The Dr extended his hours so I could be seen the same day. His staff is very helpful with all the insurance obsticals. End the end I got the medication / treatment and now drug free:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was initially hesitate to see a doctor but I have been extremely happy with my decision. He has helped me face some problems that I didn't want to face . Now I am getting back on my feet to a happier place.

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to and knew his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hardiest working doctor I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and made me feel comfortable....all around great experience

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
female patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to. None of that overwhelming medical jargon. He got me, he was able to understand what I was going through when some of the others docs had no clue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tomrul Tuzel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.