Dr. Tom Vaughan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Helpful and encouraging
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vaughan is very helpful and encouraging. He reviews labs with me and discusses options and outcomes. Very realistic and understanding, shows concern. Answers all emails and responds to concerns, questions. Friendly and easy to speak to and ask questions. I would recommend him~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit.Very knowledgable.Listens well,and gives good feedback. Did not order excessive testing.Gave me a chance to put in my own opinion and asked if that was the route I wanted to take.Although my appointment did not take place at the appointment time ,he apologized profusely for that.I can understand that sometimes things run over time.So far ,so good....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
"worst endocrinologist in my entire life"!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i met this individual through being sent to see him. i had seen many endo m.d.s in my life. this was the most stuck-up, uncaring, egotistical doctor i had seen so far. i guess being born into a rich family, in a closed-off, secluded, super-rich part of birmingham, ala., makes an indelible mark on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2012
very thorough @ explaining medical diagnosis to patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vaughan, is a very caring , professional & great 2 following up with email, phn calls & listening to the patient. I appreciate him as a person, Dr. & how he treats his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Excellent doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc listens. He asks questions, and asks if you have any questions. Seems interested and caring. Does not appear to be in a hurry to get you out the door, (as so many others do). Because he explained things to me I left feeling reassured. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent endocrinologist. Very understanding and helpful with my diabetes, and always open to all questions. Encouraging and enabling, very good patient interaction and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both of my children see Dr. Vaughn and we are totally pleased with the care he provides. He spends time talking with them and always addresses any of my questions or concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Fantastic Endocrinologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter and I both see Dr. Vaughan for Type 1 Diabetes. He is knowledgeable, very informed on new advancements in Diabetes management and just very thorough. Dr. Vaughan is a straight-shooter and that is something I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tom Vaughan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Nikolaos Papadantonakis

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ami Iskandrian

48 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Keith Wille

21 years experience

5.0 of 5