Dr. Tomas Friedrich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    25%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    63%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Egregious
I was a patient here for many years. In saying that, I believed that I had no voice. Now I know better. Friedrich is unprofessional in the way he treats his patients and staff. He didn't listen to what I had to say in answer to his questions. He would rather you get your meds from his office instead of the pharmacy. I have heard him swear at patients as well as his staff. He would tell me how to fill out paperwork so he wouldn't get into trouble with the AMA. I noticed there wrre charges to my insurance that he never did. There is so much I could say about this person but I will keep it short. Don't go to him! There are doctors out there that truly care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedrich is a very compatenet medical professionals. Very knowledgeable in the field with strong knowledge on skin disorders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
WORSE THAN TERRIBLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give 0 star rating I would. This man REALLY should not be practicing. Wish I would have read some reviews before I saw him. He was accused of sexual assault and pleaded guilty. 9 women accused him at this time (2008). I think he thought I was a "plant" because I always ask my husband to stay. It is VERY easy to get an appointment. There is a reason. I think if anyone is seeing him for something other than pain meds (which I as not) I would find it hard to understand after 1 office visit. Even his office staff seemed to try to discourage me (you could tell they were afraid of him)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have to share about my doctor's visit this morning. I don't normally get skeeved easily but I was So this morning. I'm sorry this is long but I have to vent. I needed to make an appt. with a dermatologist and couldn't get anywhere quickly. Amazingly, I got in the next day with Fredrich Tomas on Queen Street. I was thankful...until I got there. I can't believe the health dept. has not closed it down. It smelled like a funeral parlor for one. I could overlook that easily. I could overlook that it hasn't been renovated or updated in 40 years. Looked like he was very much trying to keep costs down. I get that. Their billing and financial policies were unlike anything I've ever seen. They charge YOU to call in the script.$10 They keep meds there and prefer you buy them from the office. They will not submit the meds costs to the insurance. You can pick up a paper script and take it to the pharmacy though. No electronic medical records--old timed folders. You pay up front before they bill the insurance co. I'm ok with that too as long as the rate is in line with the insurance co. permitted fees. I'm not sure it was. AND Then I went in the back. Old, grungy. Floors so ancient. Penny pinching all over. No paper on the table except at the head. I was asked to put on a moomoo silky robe...with old blood stains. Not a disposable paper gown. Looks like others probably wore it before me that day. I had to sit on the table. <shudder> Doc came in-- didn't wash his hands and proceeded to touch me. Ewww. Then he told me he was going to schedule me for surgery in THAT office to have a couple moles removed. Even the nurses had old, yellowed and worn scrubs. It was a bit Twilight zone like. Sorry I just had to get this out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
1/4
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I continue to see this doctor every 8 weeks but it isn't because I like him; frankly i agree with EVERY post on here. When I first started seeing him it felt like my appts were rushed so I started timing them: going every 8 wks for 3 years, my longest apt time was 5 minutes and 47 seconds; the shortest was 4 minutes and 32 seconds. At $100 a visit, I did the math: he makes upwards of $20 A MINUTE when he sees me. He will try to push you into getting blood work done and RXs filled at the office--DON'T allow them to do this to u--go where your insurance covers these services!! My biggest health issue is migraine headaches and the ONLY reason I keep seeing this man is bc he treats me w the same pain shot at his office in 5 mins that I'd have to wait 5 hrs for in any ER and I can almost always get an appt the day of if I wake up w a severe migraine. Being able to avoid the ER at all costs as a migraineur is worth the hassle I put up with by having this guy as a doctor. If you want someone with bedside manner that has compassion and answers all your questions, this doctor is NOT for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
DRUG DEALER
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Friedrich was what he called my pain management doctor.This doctor sells narcotics right out of his office! He puts you on percocet and valium and makes you buy it right there out of his office and wont take your insurance to pay for them!Every 3 months wants bloodwork done there and charges me 320.00 everytime!I couldnt afford the blood work there this month so I used my insurance and went somewhere else to have it done. The doctor was so mad that I didnt do it there and spend the 320.00 that he kicked me out of the practice and tried saying it was cause I signed a narcotics contract and went to the hospital and got 10 hydrocodone pills. Do not see this doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
CAN'T PRINT IT HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I would have read these reviews before I went to see this PERSON. I STRONGLY AGREE with ALL the above reviews. I was charged for an office visit of $100.00 . This person never looked at me. Did NOT respond to my questions. I told him I was very dissatified with his treatment, sent me elsewhere. He also charged me a $10.00 for late rescheduleing . In other words I canceled an appoitment and then went back. BIG MISTAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Horrible. Don't waste your time and money!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedrich spends as little time with you as possible. The entire time you're speaking, he cuts you off to get to the next point. He's also too quick to diagnose problems, often diagnosing before hearing all of your symptoms. He's also demeaning to women (calls them "sweetheart and honey"). Submits lab work to labs WITHOUT verifying that they accept your insurance and then sticks you with the bill!! Go elsewhere, this outdated office has nothing good to show accept a few very nice females who are unfortunate enough to work there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is really quite awful. He seems annoyed by the patient's very presence. Insists on seeing you every 2 weeks whether you need to or not. I take a thyroid medicine which I've taken for 30 years and need to take every day. It is a common problem yet he will not renew my prescription unless I come in for an office visit every 2 weeks. Scheduled me for a physical that I did not need buy which would have been covered by my insurance then said it was not a physical it was an "extended" office visit. All he did was go over blood work and have his nurse clean my ears. She said they did not need to be cleaned but proceeded to squirt water in the for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Greed motivated pratice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read all the reviews and thought I'd share mine also. I must say that all are pretty accurate. Without name calling, this Doctor has questionable ethics. Among other things, he falsely advertises to get you in to get your money. While searching for a dermatologist his name came up. When I called his office, I was told that while he is no Dermatologist, they will gladly schedule an appointment so that he can recommend one. My wife has had 3 appointments with him, all of which were for the same misdiagnosed ailment (bronchitis). After each visit he "highly" recommends purchasing his Rx from his office even after you tell him you have abetter pharmacy.There are a list of many more complaints, but be warned he is not there for you, he is there for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
in an out and here's what u owe me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dr gets them in an out faster there out quicker he gets his money and some of the office staff is rude sometimes I think he guesses and sends them on there way and taking there money ASAP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Highly NOT recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, I would like to say that everyone I encountered in the office was extremely kind and welcoming - EXCEPT FOR THE DOCTOR. He rushed through the appointment seemingly annoyed by my questions and concerns especially towards the end of the quick session. Also, after forewarning the nurses and asking them to forewarn the doctor of my child's nervousness, he rushed my child through the exam anyway and made both my child and I extremely uncomfortable. In my opinion, he is not child friendly AT ALL or people-friendly for that matter. On top of the impolite behavior, he misdiagnosed my child. What a complete waste of time and money. I don't recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tomas Friedrich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near York, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Bradley

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Pizziketti

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Hargest

25 years experience

3.3 of 5