ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tomasine Fodera Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tomasine Fodera?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Front office incompetence

The front office in this place is pathetic. Absolutey incompetent. Stay away.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

These two doctors are horrible (period)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

horrible!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Find Another Doctor

I think Dr. Fodera herself is a good doctor, but unfortunately, the staff and follow up were lacking. This was a very frightening time for me and I could not get anyone to call me back to provide a needed radiology prescription. It took a week and a half for a call back because the doctor was on vacation, which is baffling to me. The office staff was there. Wasn't there anyone to cover? When I finally had the RX sent to radiologist, it was for the wrong procedure and I was left waiting (for hours) for the Dr. Fodera's office to call back the Radiologist and send the correct RX. Once I explained everything to the office (Dr. Fodera does not get on the phone)I was basically dismissed. Oh well, sorry. Never again. We're going to Dr. Fodera for things that are stressful enough. The added stress and aggrevation is just not worth it. Now they want to charge me to get my medical records so I can go to another Doctor. Unbelievable!!!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Imposible ofice staff, disorganized, terrible patient service.

Staff clueless, doctor discourteous, impossible to get appointment for mammo which was abnormal, stressful, forget this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Bad service

I have been coming here for the past 4 yrs bc my dr referred her to me. I have to say the service there is horrible. They never return phone calls, long waits, and at time don't even have the reports on medicial procedures that have been done for the check up. I hate to leave being a high risk for cancer but I may have to.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

this "doctors" "office policies" change all the time they fight with patients at their front window yet they ask you to sign hippa forms what a joke you may be able to get an appointment but then youll wait in the waiting room while the poor girl upfront runs around trying to find your chart and your paperwork then you wait in the exam room dr finally shows up with a stained white coat on gross!!! you can visibly see candy and chocolates near medical equipment and they have candles lit near oxygen tanks i wanted to run out of they place!!! o yea and make sure you bring your wallet to this dump they wont let you leave without paying!!! DO NOT COME HERE!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2010

skip this doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

I found Dr. Fodera to be a vary caring, compassionate person. Spent a long time discussing my problem and the suggested treatment.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tomasine Fodera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Maria Fodera

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Thomas Woloszyn

    Dr. Thomas Woloszyn

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0.55 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    31
  • Dr. Richard Strauss

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Staten Island, NY 0.55 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    41