ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tommasina Papa Rugino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tommasina Papa Rugino?

Depression

Depression

Get the facts about depression, including the symptoms of the condition and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tommasina Papa Rugino?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

She has been my doctor for many years & has been the best. Easy to talk to & very helpful with any concerns I've had.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Great Doctor

I would highly recommend him for a South County doctor. There staff is another to be reckoned with I have never in all my years have seen such a disgusting attitude on a young woman( Tara) she must be a relative that they cant fire or a doctors wife . . As far as going back to this office -NEVER... I have spoken with my friends and told them find another office, you will get treated with such disrespect by staff! AS FAR AS THE OTHER REVIEWS THE OFFICE MUST BE WRITING THEM... I HAVE HEARD (STAFF) HAS A REALLY BAD REPUTATION OUT IN THE PUBLIC TOO.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

'Don't go anywhere else!

Absolutely Superb Neurologist! Before Dr. Papa-Rugino placed me under her care I lost at least several years of my life prostrate with excruciating (wow!) pain from migraine and cluster headaches - both types are very different. However, over about the last ten years, The Doctor devised and adjusted treatment plans for both types that have given me my life back - she never gave up! My immediate and extended family, full of distinguished MD's here and around the world, have told me: "Don't you dare go anywhere else!" Most importantly my wife and children are greatly relieved! God Bless Dr. Tommasina Papa-Rugino - a real Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Front desk staff have the worst attitude problem, especially Tara. She and the others make you feel like you are a bother. Papa-Rugino comes off as a great doctor, but she goes behind patients taking about them. She has a god complex. If you have serious issue look for a doctor who works well with others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

First doctor to actually listen to me. Finally diagnosed after 14 years. Thank you to Dr. papa Rugino and her great staff (Tara and Diane)!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tommasina Papa Rugino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manahawkin, NJ.

  • Dr. Robert Terranova

    Dr. Robert Terranova

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Manahawkin, NJ 0.24 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    46
  • Dr. Eric Berger

    Dr. Eric Berger

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0.43 mi

    3.9
    (45)
    30
  • Dr. Lamberto Tan

    Dr. Lamberto Tan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Manahawkin, NJ 0.55 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    44