Dr. Tommasina Papa Rugino MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Manahawkin, NJ

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She has been my doctor for many years & has been the best. Easy to talk to & very helpful with any concerns I've had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would highly recommend him for a South County doctor. There staff is another to be reckoned with I have never in all my years have seen such a disgusting attitude on a young woman( Tara) she must be a relative that they cant fire or a doctors wife . . As far as going back to this office -NEVER... I have spoken with my friends and told them find another office, you will get treated with such disrespect by staff! AS FAR AS THE OTHER REVIEWS THE OFFICE MUST BE WRITING THEM... I HAVE HEARD (STAFF) HAS A REALLY BAD REPUTATION OUT IN THE PUBLIC TOO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
'Don't go anywhere else!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely Superb Neurologist! Before Dr. Papa-Rugino placed me under her care I lost at least several years of my life prostrate with excruciating (wow!) pain from migraine and cluster headaches - both types are very different. However, over about the last ten years, The Doctor devised and adjusted treatment plans for both types that have given me my life back - she never gave up! My immediate and extended family, full of distinguished MD's here and around the world, have told me: "Don't you dare go anywhere else!" Most importantly my wife and children are greatly relieved! God Bless Dr. Tommasina Papa-Rugino - a real Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk staff have the worst attitude problem, especially Tara. She and the others make you feel like you are a bother. Papa-Rugino comes off as a great doctor, but she goes behind patients taking about them. She has a god complex. If you have serious issue look for a doctor who works well with others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First doctor to actually listen to me. Finally diagnosed after 14 years. Thank you to Dr. papa Rugino and her great staff (Tara and Diane)!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tommasina Papa Rugino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manahawkin, NJ.