Dr. Tommy Dinh MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Murrieta, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr Dinh repair a ventral hernia which was causing pain and increasing in size. He did an outstanding job and i most appreciate his skill level and down-to-earth way of talking with me through the entire process. I would recommend him to family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dihn is a GREAT surgeon. Practically painless gallbladder surgery. Practically invisible scar. I can not express my level of satisfaction and pleasure w Dr Dihn. One of the best hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Thank you Dr. Dinh!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dinh was the only doctor over a four month period that believed me. He was the only one able to diagnose my very rare disease. Other doctors treated me like I was crazy or someone looking for pain meds. He was able to diagnose my disease and fix it. For the first time in six months, I am pain free
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Tommy Dinh, MD. I had a large hernia and he was able to take care of it with me as an outpatient. I am 4 weeks from surgery now and doing very well. He knows what he's doing and does it very well. He is a very nice and compassionate person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There aren't enough words to thank this wonderful caring doctor. I had a breast lump that was questionable and was scheduled for surgery. The day of surgery, I see Dr. Dinh standing at the foot of my bed reading his notes and then came to my side to further check my breast. It was determined by checking prior to surgery that a radical was not needed. His new diagnosis after treatment with antibiotic resulted in reduction of mass. It turned out to be an abscess which he just drained and packed. I didn't have to loose breast tissue. He is so compassionate and caring. You will be blessed with the care he gives. He could have made more money if he did the radical, but his patient was more important. THANK YOU FOR CARING DR. T. DINH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Hemorrhoidectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery with Dr. Dinh and he did an amazing job. Started with a less invasive surgery that didn't work which led to a more invasive surgery and he did great. Though I wouldn't want anyone to have a hemorrhoidectomy if you had to I fully recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dinh treats each patient with quiet confidence, compassion, empathy, and the best bedside manner I've ever encountered. If surgery is in my future, he's my guy!He and I have been in surgery 6 times, and I'm a 9 Yr. Breast Cancer Survivor thanks to Dr. Dinh, he is not only my doctor, he is my friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains things well, good surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tommy Dinh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murrieta, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Sarosy

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mazin Khateeb

44 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Bremner

14 years experience

2.6 of 5