ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tommy Osborne II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tommy Osborne II?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tommy Osborne II?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Personalized care. Compassionate, courteous, and thorough. Great bedside manor, very clean office, and amazing staff. Dr.Osborne is the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Dr...A little too nice, flirtatious...Staff pushy and not pleasant!

At first I liked the fact that he was friendly, but after kissing my cheek several times throughout my visits...And taking a hair away from my face...I thought a little too much! When I read the reviews about other women's complaints about the flirting and then the bad hand surgery, I decided to cancel surgery and go elsewhere. There is a line a Dr does just not cross with a patient!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Disabled Veteran

Dr. Osborne has always treated me with great respect and has always been polite and helpful.He completed one procedure for me and is in the process of scheduling another surgery at Chesapeake General.The staff is polite and concerned for your well being.I would recommend him to anyone needing orthopedic care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

run get another doc

he pushes drugs and strings you along to pull a paycheck Not to be Trusted

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Excellent

Dr. Osborne was professional and caring gave me the best treatment I could've asked for for my shoulder I highly recommend him and I haveto several family members and friends

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

I am always early for my appointments, and I have been seen everytime actually before my appointment time. The staff are the most caring and helpful of any of the doctors that I have seen. Dr. Osborne is extremely personable and helpful, and took all the time I needed to process my diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

I would have been better off not being treated at all.

I can't believe this guy is still practicing. A few years ago he operated on my hand and the operation was a total failure. I had to get another surgery to have his work corrected. Otherwise, I would have lived with permanent disfigurement and pain. I was told in the community that he had hurt others as well. He is very charismatic but Please do not go to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Dr. Osborne is great, I would recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

Dislike

I dislke the fact of you disrespecting my grandmother when she came there. She said you didnt shake her hand, you reach over here to shake her daughter's hand like she was the patient. You even raised your voice at here.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

I would suggest him

Taking care of a parent is hard, with all of the doctor appointments, and taking care of myself, spending time at the VA. Judging DR. Osbourne is easy, he is timely, courteous, and has an outstanding bedside manor when you compare him to all of the other doctors I have experienced and compared him too. He is an absolute professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Very uncaring bedside manners
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

Do not have this physician operate on you. He does not take enough time to monitor what is going on nor does he take your concerns seriously. I am still scarred by his carelessness .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tommy Osborne II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.

  • Dr. Scott Grabill

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesapeake, VA 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Anthony Bevilacqua

    Dr. Anthony Bevilacqua

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesapeake, VA 0.27 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Anthony Distasio II

    Dr. Anthony Distasio II

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Chesapeake, VA 0.27 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    31