ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tommy Sim Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tommy Sim?


31 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

I cannot imagine who the lady with the very negative review was talking about but not my Dr Sim. I've been with him about 16 years and have never so much as seen or heard a cross word from he or his staff. That is just not him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 20th, 2011

I really like Dr. Sim and think he's a great allergist, but this is the second time in 2 weeks we've been in to see him for my son's asthma and we've waited over an hour each time. I noticed that he has an on time rating, so I wanted to tell of our experiences.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Exceptional

Dr. Sim reminds me of doctors I had growing up. He is attentive, well-educated, and never seems like he is racing against the Insurance Machine clock. In addition to diagnosing you, he actually takes time to explain the why's and how's to you. That's rare these days.He not only gives a thorough exam for what you came in to see him about, but if he notices anything else that is in his medical arena, he will bring it up, discuss it with you, and address it as needed. With every visit, I am re-impressed with his appearance of loving what he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

The Best Dr. in Texas!!!!

After going to many dr for my son I found one I can TRUST!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

I have had asthma and allergies all my life. Dr. Sim is the first doctor to get both under control. He and his staff are professional and personable. I recommend him to all those who suffer from allergies and asthma.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2009

I have been going here for more than 10 years and will tell you that you will never find an office that is more thorough, caring and friendly than this one. If you are really sick they will call you every several days to see how you are doing. I have sent dozens of people there and never a complaint. He treats my asthma and knows ME and what I need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2009

We had a great experience!

I have taken both my 5 year old daughter and my 16 month old son to see Dr. Sim several times. He has always been pleasant to me and to my children. He and his staff have been extremely accomodating and his diagnosis has been on target. We highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2009

Beware of taking your children to Dr Sim

My son is just under two. And I will never go back to see Dr Sim again. Not only did he refuse to give my son his much needed Epi-pen, he told me he didn't need one because he was not allergic to anything. And he was holding the blood work that stated that he was allergic to milk, and we had gotten an Epi-Pen from him a year ago. But he yelled at my son for wiggling (and anyone who has seen a almost 2 year old knows they wiggle) but he also yelled at my 4 year old sister to shut up when she wasn't even being a bother to anyone.This man does not know how to handle paitents, paperwork or his buisness.Please don't make my mistake-go to a different doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tommy Sim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Friendswood, TX.

  • Dr. Regina Wells

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Webster, TX 3.74 mi

    1.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Ganesh Shanmugam

    Dr. Ganesh Shanmugam

    Allergy and Immunology

    Webster, TX 3.76 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Sanjiv Sur

    Dr. Sanjiv Sur

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Webster, TX 4.06 mi

    38