Dr. Tommy Sun MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my GP for 17.5 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Outstanding health care team
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Sun for over 25 plus years and he is a good Doctor. He will take the time with you and explain in detail, your medical condition and a remedy to getting you on your way to feeling and doing better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Husband & I are so Happy we found Dr Sun as our Primary Dr here in Va Beach we were going back to WV for our Dr appts until we found our Great Drs Here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
No complaints
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been patients with Dr. Sun since the early 80's. We wouldn't think of changing Dr. for anything. Our wait time is never more than 10 minutes. They take a lunch break from approx. 1PM -2PM. So, I always make sure my appointments are in the morning , between 9 and 10. He is very knowledgeable , courteous, does not rush, answers all questions to my satisfaction, diagnosis is always on point. The staff is also very friendly,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
He's a great doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Sun as my primary physician for over 25 years. He is a great doctor. Would never go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
VERY RUDE
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 11th, 2011
LONG WAIT TIME!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun and staff are great people with big smiles. my children have gone to him for 7 years my only complaint is the wait time. if you have an appointment at 1 you won't leave till around 3. you'll be in the waiting room till 2:15 then waiting in the room till about 2:45 and done by 2:55. EVERY TIME like i said they are great people they just over book too much.

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Dr. Sun is the best Doctor ever!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sun is an excellent doctor. I have been with him almost my whole life and I wouldnt change it for anything. He is very caring and respectful. If I have any concerns or questions he answeres them fully and I dont leave the office questioning his answers. I have complete trust and faith that Dr. Sun is a genuine doctor and he really cares. I think he should be recongized more for that. And I will refer evryone I know to him@
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tommy Sun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.