Dr. Tommy Swiney DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Peu
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure if he's human but he's definitely got a god complex, don't expect someone whose never suffered a day in their life to comprehend the word "empathy". Dudes dipping into his own stockpile of drugs too. However, his student psychiatrist was very kind with a wonderful sense of true empathy of other's suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Holy smokes! I think this guy looked up from his keyboard one time in the half hour session. Didn't even want to attempt a diagnosis. Easier to just continue medications my family Dr. took a stab at. Very weak, but typical small town psychiatrists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Wow! These reviews are astounding!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I did not like him at all. I found him rude and argumentative. I switched doctors after approximately four appointments. I must have become one of appointments shortly after he graduated, because his so-called "bedside manner", left much to be desired. Gave zero stars for the last four criteria, as I did not see him long enough, he never followed up and time spent with him was NOT therapeutic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Elitist and biased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff doing the intake do not make one feel comfortable due to their stumbling over words and southern drawl. The doctor is elitist and biased which is not something a person with mental health issues who is paying a lot of money for services should have to endure. I'm sure the good ratings he receives are from those who fit into his "perfect patient" mold. Don't even try him, unless you enjoy rejection and an unprofessional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Really cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to different psychiatrists over the past 15 years, but Dr. Swiney was the only one to adjust my meds to the proper levels. He also gave me a lot of great feedback and instruction on handling my situation. Dr. Swiney (and one other doctor) have been the best doctors I have ever known and who actually care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Good psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
He is nice, knowledgeable, and has helped me a great deal. My needs have changed over the years and he has helped with them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Im afraid when others find him there will be no more room! he's that good.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly! lets you talk, gives you time to talk and most importantly, is that he NEVER talks down to you. Excellent Doctor. And the staff is top notch its obvious they know the type of clientele and are very accommodating and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
helped me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the Dr. & staff were very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY patient, caring, understanding and really cute too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, competent MD. I am a local RN and would recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
i love dr swiney!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr swiney believes in the lowest dose possible and will NOT make you strung out on pills like some other drs. i trust dr swiney with my psychiatric care 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is very professional. I highly recommend him. He is very patient and is very helpful with getting the right medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tommy Swiney, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Chason

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Prasanti Tatini

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Debelius-Enmark

4.3 of 5