The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tommy Tomizawa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tommy Tomizawa?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tommy Tomizawa?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

I have been a paitient of Dr. Tomizawa for over 10 years and he is professional, knowledgeable and courteous
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

He is not really caring and so focused on money. I don't recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

The office waiting room was full of people waiting for other doctors - but no wait for Dr. Tomizawa! I actually felt a woman's eyes burning a hole in my back as I was courteously escorted into the office before any other patients (all of whom arrived before me). The doctor was great. I left the office with everything I needed and all my questions answered. The waiting room was still full with the same occupants. I felt like a rockstar getting such fast personal service! Dr. Tomizawa called to follow up as well. Very pleased.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Dr Tomizawa is very knowledgeable, takes the time to really engage with the patient, and is conscientious and caring. He also doesn't treat you like an idiot!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Up to date and caring

Dr. Tomizawa has a conversation with you as a patient and he listens to your concerns, explains things, and answers your questions. While this should be expected, it is not common and this is a highly qualified doctor who cares about you as a patient and your health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Very friendly, very knowledgeable and conscientious doctor. You leave his office with good feelings and hopes.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

DR Tommy is smart caring thorough

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Very good doctor

Very knowledgeable, very friendly. Dr. Tomizava is exceptionally good in both: diagnosing and treatment. Would recommend him to all my friends and relatives.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2010

Best doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tommy Tomizawa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Gary Cohan

    Internal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Charles Burstin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    52
  • Dr. Sari Eitches

    Dr. Sari Eitches

    Internal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)