ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tomoaki Kato Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tomoaki Kato?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 1st, 2016

Life saving

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of the Best

Posted on April 12th, 2012

Dr, Kato is one in a million. A billiant yet very approachable doctor. I'm a liver transplant recipient and thanks to Dr. Kato and company(the fantastic liver transplant staff at NY Presbyterian Hospital)whom I affectionately renamed the "A TEAM",I'm in absolute awe of the way I feel. There's absolutely nothing better than a second chance. I'm FOREVER grateful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kato saved my daughter's life!!!

Posted on March 31st, 2012

Was at another hospital before I met Dr. Kato and was diagnosed wrong. My 5 yr old daughter had a tumor the size of a grapefruit on her adrenal gland going up to her heart. Dr. Kato removed the tumor by taking multiple organs out of her body and then putting them back in. With out this procedure she would not be here today!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pediatric liver transplant

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Dr. Kato was our daughter's surgeon for a liver transplant in 2010 at NYP. He is an amazing surgeon whose knowledge, expertise and compassion far surpasses many. I would highly recommend him. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2010

Love doctor kato he did my transplant

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2010

Dr Kato is the best doctor in the world, his passion to help patients and give them a second chance is unbelievable,he perform a liver transplant to my son Nicolas at Jackson Hospital in Miami five years ago and he is doing great,my wife Lisette and I had never meet not only a great doctor but an amassing person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Susan

Posted on July 22nd, 2009

Dr. Kato is the most amazing, caring and talented surgeon I have ever seen. Both my kids received liver transplants performed by him, and we were lucky to have him in Miami. Both kids are doing wonderful, and it is all thanks to this man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Outstanding Surgeon & Human

Posted on March 25th, 2009

I recently received a liver from a living donor. My wife gave me a portion of her good liver. Dr. Kato performed the removal of my liver and implanting of my wife's portion. The surgery was perfect, the recovery was smooth and 65 days later my liver blood tests are all in the normal range. Not a single bump in the road.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tomoaki Kato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.