Overall Review

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Life saving
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
The Best of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Kato is one in a million. A billiant yet very approachable doctor. I'm a liver transplant recipient and thanks to Dr. Kato and company(the fantastic liver transplant staff at NY Presbyterian Hospital)whom I affectionately renamed the "A TEAM",I'm in absolute awe of the way I feel. There's absolutely nothing better than a second chance. I'm FOREVER grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Dr. Kato saved my daughter's life!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was at another hospital before I met Dr. Kato and was diagnosed wrong. My 5 yr old daughter had a tumor the size of a grapefruit on her adrenal gland going up to her heart. Dr. Kato removed the tumor by taking multiple organs out of her body and then putting them back in. With out this procedure she would not be here today!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
pediatric liver transplant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kato was our daughter's surgeon for a liver transplant in 2010 at NYP. He is an amazing surgeon whose knowledge, expertise and compassion far surpasses many. I would highly recommend him. I promise you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love doctor kato he did my transplant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kato is the best doctor in the world, his passion to help patients and give them a second chance is unbelievable,he perform a liver transplant to my son Nicolas at Jackson Hospital in Miami five years ago and he is doing great,my wife Lisette and I had never meet not only a great doctor but an amassing person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Susan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kato is the most amazing, caring and talented surgeon I have ever seen. Both my kids received liver transplants performed by him, and we were lucky to have him in Miami. Both kids are doing wonderful, and it is all thanks to this man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Outstanding Surgeon & Human
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I recently received a liver from a living donor. My wife gave me a portion of her good liver. Dr. Kato performed the removal of my liver and implanting of my wife's portion. The surgery was perfect, the recovery was smooth and 65 days later my liver blood tests are all in the normal range. Not a single bump in the road.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tomoaki Kato, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lloyd Ratner

33 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Sandoval

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Griesemer

8 years experience

5.0 of 5