The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toner Overley Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Phenomenal Dr.

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Like most people it is hard to open up about your problems to anyone. But, I find Dr. Overley easy to talk to. He is genuinely honest and caring. I would have to say he saved my marriage. I have referred his services to friends and would again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on September 30th, 2015

outstanding Dr. , very respected and appreciate his expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The absolute best Psychiatrist with whom I have worked

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Dr. Overley is a highly experienced physician who takes great care and diligence in diagnosing psychiatric issues as well as taking patient concerns into account when prescribing medication. His decades of experience give him a perspective on patient issues that is often overlooked by younger physicians. He is never in a rush to get patients in and out of his office; since his practice is run out of his home, there is less pressure to arrive exactly on time as he will still gladly meet with you as long as there is not an appointment directly following yours. He has even called in prescriptions as late as 10pm for me when I had severe anxiety preceding submission of my MS thesis. Furthermore, I give him my highest recommendation for those seeking exceptional psychiatric treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ego maniac

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Talked the whole time about stuff unrelated to my illness seemed to wanted to appear impressive. What a waste of time money! Just a jerk. Capital J

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toner Overley Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.