The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toni Otway Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 12
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toni Otway?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Excellent, compassionate, thorough

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Everyone in the office was exceedingly kind and helpful. The practitioners were thorough, not in any rush (despite a full waiting room), and very knowledgeable. First visit, and we'll be returning. Highly recommended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudest obgyn out there

Posted on April 9th, 2015

She is so rude and has no bedside manner, she acts as if your questions are futile and makes sure you feel beneath her. I do not and will not ever recommend her to another person. So far as a doctor I have had no problems but she does the absolute minimum which when it comes to my health that frightens me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wouldn't recommend ...

Posted on January 28th, 2015

The doctor never told me about a growth I had on my ovary..until two years later. I had to undergo an unnecessary surgery to remove it. It could have been done two years ago when she initially saw it, but failed to tell me I had another procedure done at that time. The doctor apologized and said she felt "guilty" but lacked the courtesy of returning my call when I called specifically to tell her I wanted my mri results back immediately to see if my growth spread and looked cancerous. That was on a Friday morning and I didn't hear from her until Tuesday. No bedside manner and clearly not thorough. Camille is great and so are some of the other staff members. The technician was abrupt and lacked bedside manner as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An awful doctor

Posted on April 12th, 2013

Where do I begin? Dr. Otway must be a very popular doctor because her office is always packed with patients, all of whom are waiting to see her before you. This means the typical wait time is between one and two hours. I saw Dr. Otway during my second pregnancy, and she was so cold, so quick to dismiss me, and she showed so little interest that I switched doctors. She delivered bad news with the same tone and expression she always used, cool indifference. Whenever I had a question, she told me she didn't know the answer and sent me to a specialist who told me to speak to Dr. Otway about the results. A vicious cycle. This doctor has no compassion, no charm, and no sense of how to meet the needs of her patients. If you wish to be treated with respect and kindness by your physician, this doctor is not the right choice for you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2011

Office staff is friendly, helpful, and caring. Wait time isn't too bad. Dr. Otway is thorough, listens to your situation regarding your health issue; sometimes though, there's a sense that she's spent enough time, and is ready to leave the room before you finish your questions or concerns. But she is nice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

No Emotions nor emphaty

Posted on March 31st, 2011

Dr.Otway is professional and quick. A gynecological exam is done with ease and her office is clean. But for a 1st time expecting mother, I had to find a midwife. Dr. Otway lacks the enthusiasm or personal touch. I mean---- its my first baby and I'm wracked with happiness, confusion and anxiety. Perhaps IF I'm jaded with 7 children, I wouldn't mind being poked on my private parts and belly with stoic indifference. Similar to a fast-food experience. Slam Bamm -- here's you food Maam

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toni Otway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.