ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tony Chien Is this you?
  • 37
  • 10
  • 5
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tony Chien?


60 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Stay away, ruuuuunnnnnn!!!!!

No stars for this doc. He needs to go back to school.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

He has replaced my shoulder and has done my back. He is very good and I had no problems with the surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

I love this doc and would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Beside Manner

Didn't see him at all before surgery or after. Used to surgeon coming in just for short time to say what he will be doing and making me feel comfortable and confident in my surgeon. Both visit, before and after were very short and to the point. Not very personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Treatment, surgery, and care for chronic knee pain.

Dr. Tony Chien is surgery happy. I have had two surgeries on my knee in less than a year. The first surgery an ACL replacement was botched and will never heal correctly. The second surgery to the same knee was an attempt to repair the first surgery and correct tracking of the knee- it too went poorly. Dr. Chien now tells me my knee is beyond repair and I will have to live with the limp and the pain the rest of my life. I would not recommend Dr. Chien.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

General treatment, care & support for chronic knee and back pain.

Dr. Tony Chien unsympathetic to his patients needs, often bullying and quick to force surgery. After seeing Dr Chien, I sought a second opinion - The second surgeon advised against such a chancy surgery, as it was not needed. Confused, I sought a third opinion - the third surgeon agreed with second surgeon, advising the surgery would provide little if any improvement and could cause worsening of my back problems.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Chien was the only doctor who diagnosed my problem and was able to fix it with surgery. Two other doctors said I was fine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Caring and knowledgeable

Dr. Chien came to town and to the hospital on a Friday evening, just to perform the pain-relieving procedure. He clearly explained what needed to be done, and why. We felt very comfortable with Dr. Chien.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Horrible dr

Awful stay away!

Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tony Chien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

  • Dr. Luke Choi

    Dr. Luke Choi

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesterfield, MO 1.88 mi

    4.8
    (52)
    10
  • Dr. Nathan Mall

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Chesterfield, MO 1.88 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Christopher Lenarz

    Dr. Christopher Lenarz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chesterfield, MO 2.20 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    10