Dr. Tony Chien DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Stay away, ruuuuunnnnnn!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No stars for this doc. He needs to go back to school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has replaced my shoulder and has done my back. He is very good and I had no problems with the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doc and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Beside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't see him at all before surgery or after. Used to surgeon coming in just for short time to say what he will be doing and making me feel comfortable and confident in my surgeon. Both visit, before and after were very short and to the point. Not very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Treatment, surgery, and care for chronic knee pain.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tony Chien is surgery happy. I have had two surgeries on my knee in less than a year. The first surgery an ACL replacement was botched and will never heal correctly. The second surgery to the same knee was an attempt to repair the first surgery and correct tracking of the knee- it too went poorly. Dr. Chien now tells me my knee is beyond repair and I will have to live with the limp and the pain the rest of my life. I would not recommend Dr. Chien.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
General treatment, care & support for chronic knee and back pain.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tony Chien unsympathetic to his patients needs, often bullying and quick to force surgery. After seeing Dr Chien, I sought a second opinion - The second surgeon advised against such a chancy surgery, as it was not needed. Confused, I sought a third opinion - the third surgeon agreed with second surgeon, advising the surgery would provide little if any improvement and could cause worsening of my back problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chien was the only doctor who diagnosed my problem and was able to fix it with surgery. Two other doctors said I was fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Caring and knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chien came to town and to the hospital on a Friday evening, just to perform the pain-relieving procedure. He clearly explained what needed to be done, and why. We felt very comfortable with Dr. Chien.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Horrible dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Awful stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tony Chien, DO is similar to this 1 Doctor near Sparta, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Lander

43 years experience

3.3 of 5