The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tony Dipalma Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tony Dipalma?


30 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

Horrible

I have been going to Dr Dipalma for about three years. At first he seemed alright not outstanding but adequate. I did everything I was told to do as I promised I would. I never seemed to get things beyond always having to go in every 3 months. I got fed up and decided to look for a specialist I wasn't planning on leaving him. Now I wouldn't go back even if I was dying and @ell froze over!! One he was never good at and has gotten progressively worse about listening. He knows, you don't, end of story! I have more issues now then when I started seeing him and he never would listen to any of my concerns about those. It is like talking to the wind! Two it takes FOREVER to get an appointment! Urgent Care is your only option if you are really sick. Three he is petty and vindictive! When I asked for my medical records release he assumed I was leaving so when I asked for a 30 day extension on my meds without an appointment ( something we have done before) he refused! So I was left to run out of meds I had been taking long term (as I said @ell would freeze) and he refused to give me a referral for a specialist. Four he will change up medications and dosages without ever bothering to consult you the patient. I am not a difficult patient. I don't ask doctors to give me everything I want and I would never ask for anything unethical. All I ask for is respect, patience, and a listening ear, none of which describes Dr Tony Dipalma! Don't waste your time go look for another Doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

I previously reviewed Dr Dipalma and said that he was great in the beginning but was not doing well at that time. I want to let you know that the last ciuple of visits have been great. He spent time and listened, I am glad I gave him another chance. He has always directed me in the right correct direction for my medical needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Dipalma for about 6 yrs. He was so great when I starting going but recently not so much. He never seems to have the time to listen to your medical concerns. He is always in a rush. Since he moved to the location next to the hospital he also got new staff which are rude and act like you are a bother. He has only one person that does referrals and they take days to get back to you. I am currently looking for a new Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Won't be returning after 9 years

Dr DiPalma is a disgrace to Mount Carmel. If you are a new patient, you get an appt. right away. If you are a patient, you have to wait 2 weeks for appt. Was a good doctor in the beginning but now worries about a paycheck...not the patient. I was in the hospital and he stated he read the files but several months later stated he didn't and it was my responsibility to send them to him. I gave his name as my family physician but apparently that wasn't enough. Also the hospital is the same one he works for. He was very rude the last 4-5 times I seen him as my physician. He doesn't treat anything but colds and minor problems now. I wont be returning.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Dr DiPalma acts like you are a bother to him. Like OMG here's another person I have to pretend I care about. He is probably trying to hurry so people are not complaining of the wait time and he has so many to get to in a day but he needs to work on his bedside manner show more of a caring attitude. One time I was there he had an intern with him I was hoping the intern didn't pick DiPalmas bedside manner thinking that's how you do it.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Worse doctor I have EVER had!

He is very rude and shows NO bedside manner at all! He acts like your wasting HIS time ! I thought maybe I caught him on a bad day but everytime I have seen him he has a major attitude problem.. he seems to forget that the patients are the ones responsible for his paycheck.. I will NOT be returning and making sure no one I know waste their time or money on this guy!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Both my husband and myself are very impressed with Dr. Dipalma. He takes the time to familiarize himself with your medical history prior to visits. He knows if your present medical condition is "new" to you or if it is a "repeat". We find that refreshing. He returns your phone calls and so does his staff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Mr. Cole

Dr.DiPalma and I have been working on my issue for some time now. And I have to say he actually cares about my well being. He does everything he can to get to the bottom of the problem. If there we're more doctors like Dr. Dipalma in the world that cared about there patients, life would be at more ease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tony Dipalma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grove City, OH.

  • Dr. Ambareen Bharmal

    Family Medicine

    Grove City, OH 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Adel Hanna

    Family Medicine

    Grove City, OH 0.87 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. William Mcdonald

    Dr. William Mcdonald

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Grove City, OH 0.87 mi

    3.9
    (24)
    12