Dr. Tony Dotson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Awesome Dr!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dotson is a wonderful dr! He is very friendly and compassionate and very helpful. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone! If I ever moved away I would probably still drive to see him for my appointments! Definitely a 5 star Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr. Dotson while he practiced in Frankfort KY and due to his excellent care decided to continue seeing him despite the extended drive to Ashland.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dotson!! His office staff and P.A are wonderful as well! Always felt comfortable while at his office, would recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows what he is talking about and he has great bedside manners. He had took good care of me through my miscarriages.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just a total awesome doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Not a great doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He wasn't very good. After a miscarriage I kept telling him something was wrong and come to find out I had retained tissue for 6 months! Finally he did a d&c and thankfully I was able to have other children. I thought he was cold at times and uncaring. I wouldn't recommend him to other people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hes a real sweet doctor..who trys to make you comfortable in the awkward situations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2009
GREAT OBGYN!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the BEST! He is so gentle and caring. My first baby was delivered by forceps and the nurses told me he did a perfect job and to be so thankful that he was my doctor he saved our lives. He also delivered my 2nd child and again was so nice. I appreciated him even more after moving 300 miles away and having my 3rd child. We had to have a new obgyn and he was no where near as genuinely caring as Dr. Dotson. He is very comforting and really takes the time to listen to your concerns and explain things. HE IS THE BEST. The only job he would be as well suited for would be pediatrics. A+++++++++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tony Dotson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.

Doctor

Dr. James Frederick

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Mahoney

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Mcmichens

27 years experience

4.5 of 5