ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tony Dotson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tony Dotson?

Ratings and Reviews

62 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 62 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Awesome Dr!

Dr Dotson is a wonderful dr! He is very friendly and compassionate and very helpful. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone! If I ever moved away I would probably still drive to see him for my appointments! Definitely a 5 star Doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

I began seeing Dr. Dotson while he practiced in Frankfort KY and due to his excellent care decided to continue seeing him despite the extended drive to Ashland.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

We love Dotson!! His office staff and P.A are wonderful as well! Always felt comfortable while at his office, would recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

He knows what he is talking about and he has great bedside manners. He had took good care of me through my miscarriages.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

The best doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

just a total awesome doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Not a great doctor

He wasn't very good. After a miscarriage I kept telling him something was wrong and come to find out I had retained tissue for 6 months! Finally he did a d&c and thankfully I was able to have other children. I thought he was cold at times and uncaring. I wouldn't recommend him to other people.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

hes a real sweet doctor..who trys to make you comfortable in the awkward situations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2009

wonderful doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2009

GREAT OBGYN!

He is the BEST! He is so gentle and caring. My first baby was delivered by forceps and the nurses told me he did a perfect job and to be so thankful that he was my doctor he saved our lives. He also delivered my 2nd child and again was so nice. I appreciated him even more after moving 300 miles away and having my 3rd child. We had to have a new obgyn and he was no where near as genuinely caring as Dr. Dotson. He is very comforting and really takes the time to listen to your concerns and explain things. HE IS THE BEST. The only job he would be as well suited for would be pediatrics. A+++++++++++

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tony Dotson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.

  • Dr. Kelsey James

    Dr. Kelsey James

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ashland, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (51)
    23
  • Dr. Thomas Mahoney

    Dr. Thomas Mahoney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ashland, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    34
  • Dr. James Frederick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ashland, KY 0 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    16