The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tony Haley Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tony Haley?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

NEVER LET HIM NEAR YOU!!!!!

How in the world is he still in practice??? I believe he messes you up on purpose so you have to have more sugery and more hospital stay so he makes more money! He really messed up my husband he told him he was only removing too toes when my husband woke and looked down half his leg was removed he was in shock he cryed.no one signed for half his leg to be taken only too toes.how could he do this to someone how cruel. And he didn't even cut right so my husband had prolonged hospital stay on and off for a year and hadto have a plastic ssurgeon fix Dr Haley's mistakes. And there was many.to bad all the nurces on the hospital floor never warned us about this doctor until after all the damage was done they all said if he was the only doctor around they would never let him lay a hand on them.wish we new this before he touched my husband. He ruined him for life in more ways than just physical!!! Put him out of business please someone before he destroys someone else for life!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

The best doctor in the world

I have never felt more comfortable talking to any other doctor before. Dr. Haley listened to me and figure out my problem. When I had surgery, he was the greatest. He is kind, thoughtful and caring. He is a great doctor. He cares about his patients. He treated me like I was a part of his family. That is very important to me. Thank you so much Dr. Haley for everything and for taking care of me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Nurse

Can not recommend him. I have taken care of his surgical post open patients. His surgical patients do not do well and his bedside manner and the way he treats orthers is horrible. My daughter had a surgical consult with one of his partners but Dr. Haley came in instead. My daughter refused to sign a consent for Haley to do surgery on her and he got MAD. Smarted off at her and made some very rude and unprofessional comments. Look at his other reviews or talk to any nurse at Johnson City Medical Center. He knows the reputation he has made for himself is not good! Sad that he is still practicing medicine.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Anyone else but him

My mom went in for back pain, he acted like she was a drug seeker and was very rude. Discouraged her from getting a mri. Well, turns out she has bone cancer. I feel like suing him. He was so unprofessional and unkind. Stay away from him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Absolutly would not recommend Haley as a doctor to anyone.I went in for out-patient gallbladder removal. It's a very long story but I ended up having to have 2 corrective, very invasive surgeries to fix the "mistake" made during the gallbladder removal,which i should add that Dr. Haley did not do the 2nd surgery, it was one of his associates and he didn't do the 3rd either.I was aware of the risks of having any procedure done before I went in and this is not so much about a 'mistake" being made.. it's about how the situation was handeled afterwords.Trust me when I say before having ANY procedure proformed by any doctor research researsh and researsh again..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

I would not at all recommend this physician as a surgeon. He was to create a port for my mother to have her dialysis and he absolutely RUINED my mother's veins and still was unsuccessful in gaining an access line. We should have made him stop after 6 tries but we thought he knew what he was doing!! Please check with anyone else because he wont stop until it is too late.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tony Haley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Defluiter

    General Surgery

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    17
  • Dr. Elizabeth Lawson

    General Surgery

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Kenneth Cutshall

    Dr. Kenneth Cutshall

    General Surgery

    Johnson City, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    30