Dr. Tony Juneja MD Patient Reviews

  • Addiction Medicine Lakewood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
best doctor ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been a patient of dr. Juneja for about five years now and I would never consider ever seeing another doctor. he is the smartest person I have ever met. He would do backflips for his patients if it would mean helping you. I mean it, he really is a good doctor. He wrote a book that he gave for free to each one of his patients and has a radio show you could always call in and ask an anonymous question. I definitely recommend this dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hv been seein Dr Juneja for almost 4 1/2 yrs. Was heavily into heroin due to depression/bipolar disorder. Was never diagnosed correctly so I self medicated myself after 25 yrs of using. Am now happily clean for 4 1/2 yrs. Thx to the guidance of Dr J. If u really want it he is the one to teach and guide you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Aces 10
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If getting clean was easy addi.ction would not be an issue.At this point in my life I have delt w many Medical professionals for many things.Making a long story shirt.Choosing Dr J in time my life has become better than I could have seen in my worst time.Addicts are inherently liars and unreliable in their sickness.He has shown patients and stuck with me. If you know sum1 better you dont need this page of reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
compassionate dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of dr. juneja for over two years now,and I can tell you he is a compassionate dr. dr. j. will take as much time as you need when in his office, he really listens to you and always remembers what you talked about on your previous appointment... he"s a very professional dr. I would recommend him to any one... It"s also easy to get an appointment with him. There"s only good thing"s you say about dr. j.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
To Dr. Juneja
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Juneja for about a year and a half now, and he has really helped me. I came in with an addiction problem due to stressors of life and was started on medication and monthly support from Dr. J. I really believe that to be helped by a physician, it is a two way street, and one must work hard themselves to get where they want to be psychologically. Dr J is a great doctor because he will meet you halfway all the time with great words of wisdom and a very caring attitude. He has helped me out tremendously and I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you, Dr. J!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
comfortable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I I am very grateful You have found Dr J.He had helped me through a very screwy time of my life. I can honestly say that I would have ended up in a worst place in my life without him. I could go on with flattering comments. The only thing you need to know is this Dr honestly has his patients best interest in mind. These comments come from my heart as its rare for me to recommend or trust any health care professional .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
doctor of all doctors
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
b4 i went 2 c dr.j, i was already at ease, his demeanor over the initial phone call convinced me that he could help me, just remember, it is us that has that choice. i mself, do alot of research. he has proved me right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2009
Life Changing care from a caring Psychiatrist was rare, but real.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Empathetic, Concerned and Helpful are just a few words that explain my experience. The level of care I received from this doctor was quite extraordinary. When I reached Doctor Juneja's office I overwhelmed and felt hopeless. The process like any process from the trauma that I has undergone was grueling and slow, but this doctor called to check up on me, talked to me and cared. I never felt like he was just there to write a prescription and kick me out. He spent many visits exploring who I am and observing me. More psychiatrists should run their practice this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2008
Extrodinary,Concerned & Caring Psychiatrist, MD.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am now a client of Dr. Juneja, and extremely happy with the outcome. This doctor is extrodinary psychiatrist, he does not just write prescriptions and refer you to a counselor. Dr. Juneja spends ATLEAST 45 to 30 minutes speaking to me each visit like a doctor should. I have seen a positive change in my life and my outlook. I have never seen such personalized care in the psychiatry field until becoming a Juneja patient, he remembers details of the things I say, like a friend... and usually that is what a person with the types of problems he deals with generally need. He has even taken the time to sit with my family members and deeply explore what is wrong with me. I would reccomend this doctor to any person dealing with addiction / mental illness issues. My life is finally a success due to working with his practice, advice, and medications. Thank you Dr. J!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tony Juneja, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood, NJ.