The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tony Wong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tony Wong?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tony Wong?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.2 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2012

great Doctor and 99% accurate on his diagnosed , i salute you and keep it up .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 27th, 2012

not a good dr.

All this dr cares about is money and him self alone. He is quick to give meds and referr u to another dr. Dr is probly up to good if ya ask me nothin but a drug dealer!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Unprofessional and unqualified

after 10 years of prescribing pain meds. suddenly stopped with no taper/subsitute. left us hanging with no meds. instead sent for referral to other doctors while did nothing. crazy doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

does not care about patients

pushes name brand drugs knowing i did not have insurance evan after asking for generics. Compleatly stoped pain meds with no taper or sustitutes.6 seets in office and 15 plus people waiting with no apperant order of visit. Some office staff is rude unperfessional and some look destitute. Props to sunshine pharmacy in south city for helping me throught dr? wong incompetence

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

unprofessional

very unprofessional doctor! this was my first visit..excited to get a new doctor. but much to my surprise, i walk in, the staff is chattering loudly in tagalog. they have no care for people in the lobby. very tiny office. not very clean rooms. and the doctor..so unprofessional! i was there for a physical, and telling me that i wont get the job im doing the physical for. it's not his decision to hire me! the nerve of a doctor to even say that. a doctor is there to evaluate you, not to tell you whether you are going to get the job or not. EVALUATE! i mean, just truly unprofessional! i have never experienced an office this bad. i thought my last doctor was bad, this was worse! i do not recommend him to anyone. and if your filipino, beware, he will take advantage of you, thinking in his mind that you will be forgiving towards his manners and the wait. ugh..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2009

Very caring and helpful

He is very caring. You can guess why patients need to wait but still there are tons of patients lining up for him. It is because it worths the time to wait.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2009

I was one of his first patients, if not his very first patient in Daly City. He would still be my physician if I had not moved to New York. There are some issues with scheduling for sure. Be prepared to wait. However, my family gets royal treatment. Tony is one of the most caring doctors I know. He is overwhelmed by the volume of patients he sees. The staff always treats me well. I could see that others have had less than satisfactory opinions. But, in speaking for myself, I have always been satisfied wih my care from him. Yes, he will readily write a script

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

Tony L. Wong misdiagnosed Lymphoma as "faking voice loss". He is a complete hack and should not be licensed to practice medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2009

Expect the doctor to be very late (1-2 hours) after your scheduled appointment time. The office staff provides you with minimal information and keeps you waiting without an explanation unless your specifically ask. The doctor has limited recall of why you are there, especially if it is a follow-up visit. He seems unsure of himself and is not able to provide accurate information to the patient, since he does not appear to be listening in to what the patient is saying. He is quick to write a prescription without getting a lot of information from the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tony Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daly City, CA.

  • Dr. John Fisher

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Daly City, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. San San Myint

    Internal Medicine

    Daly City, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Filoteo Alano

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Daly City, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51