Dr. Tony Wong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    59%
  • Wait Time 37.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great Doctor and 99% accurate on his diagnosed , i salute you and keep it up .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
not a good dr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All this dr cares about is money and him self alone. He is quick to give meds and referr u to another dr. Dr is probly up to good if ya ask me nothin but a drug dealer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Unprofessional and unqualified
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after 10 years of prescribing pain meds. suddenly stopped with no taper/subsitute. left us hanging with no meds. instead sent for referral to other doctors while did nothing. crazy doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
does not care about patients
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
pushes name brand drugs knowing i did not have insurance evan after asking for generics. Compleatly stoped pain meds with no taper or sustitutes.6 seets in office and 15 plus people waiting with no apperant order of visit. Some office staff is rude unperfessional and some look destitute. Props to sunshine pharmacy in south city for helping me throught dr? wong incompetence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very unprofessional doctor! this was my first visit..excited to get a new doctor. but much to my surprise, i walk in, the staff is chattering loudly in tagalog. they have no care for people in the lobby. very tiny office. not very clean rooms. and the doctor..so unprofessional! i was there for a physical, and telling me that i wont get the job im doing the physical for. it's not his decision to hire me! the nerve of a doctor to even say that. a doctor is there to evaluate you, not to tell you whether you are going to get the job or not. EVALUATE! i mean, just truly unprofessional! i have never experienced an office this bad. i thought my last doctor was bad, this was worse! i do not recommend him to anyone. and if your filipino, beware, he will take advantage of you, thinking in his mind that you will be forgiving towards his manners and the wait. ugh..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2009
Very caring and helpful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring. You can guess why patients need to wait but still there are tons of patients lining up for him. It is because it worths the time to wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was one of his first patients, if not his very first patient in Daly City. He would still be my physician if I had not moved to New York. There are some issues with scheduling for sure. Be prepared to wait. However, my family gets royal treatment. Tony is one of the most caring doctors I know. He is overwhelmed by the volume of patients he sees. The staff always treats me well. I could see that others have had less than satisfactory opinions. But, in speaking for myself, I have always been satisfied wih my care from him. Yes, he will readily write a script
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tony L. Wong misdiagnosed Lymphoma as "faking voice loss". He is a complete hack and should not be licensed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Expect the doctor to be very late (1-2 hours) after your scheduled appointment time. The office staff provides you with minimal information and keeps you waiting without an explanation unless your specifically ask. The doctor has limited recall of why you are there, especially if it is a follow-up visit. He seems unsure of himself and is not able to provide accurate information to the patient, since he does not appear to be listening in to what the patient is saying. He is quick to write a prescription without getting a lot of information from the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tony Wong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daly City, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Oneill

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Antonini

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Mulligan

31 years experience

4.6 of 5