Dr. Tony Mammen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mammen has unfair billing practices. Although we paid our individual and family deductibles, the coding on our visit was incorrect and triggered a no-pay from our insurance company. The billing supervisor never spoke to me and Dr. Mammen did not reach out to me either. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Really fine doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fully described situation with my prostate cancer and current condition, took plenty of time to do so for me and my wife. Also explained other urinary symptoms I was having and recommended that I consider a cystometrogram to help diagnose and deal with a developing incontinence. Very easy to talk to, welcomes questions, answers fully and clearly, and has good sense of humor. (Offered observation that, "People are not 'standing in line' for cystometrograms, they are very helpful as diagnostic tool and developing treatment plans.") He seems highly competent, appropriately conservative and cautious, thorough, and an exceptional bedside manner. I like the guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough understanding young Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mammen performed my vasectomy. It took about 20 minutes and was pretty painless. He talked me through the procedure and made me feel very much at ease. I would recommend him to anyone needing/wanting a vasectomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mammen helped me through a very tough time in my life. He is compassionate and thorough. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Dr. Tony Mammen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mammen is very professional, and extremely knowledgeable. He has an excellent attitude, and is more then willing to explain issues and diagnoses with the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Mammen was very professional. His diagnose was right on. His surgery skills left me with no pain and the problem corrected 100%. I did see another Doctor prior that had it all wrong. Thank You Doctor Mammen you saved me a lot of trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Mammen was very positive. Great bedside manner and seem to care about his patient's well being. I would recommend to all of my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tony Mammen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Keith Xavier

11 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gordon Brody

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diane West

20 years experience

3.3 of 5