The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tony Mammen Is this you?
  • 29
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tony Mammen?


38 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Dr. Mammen has unfair billing practices. Although we paid our individual and family deductibles, the coding on our visit was incorrect and triggered a no-pay from our insurance company. The billing supervisor never spoke to me and Dr. Mammen did not reach out to me either. Very disappointed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Really fine doctor!

Fully described situation with my prostate cancer and current condition, took plenty of time to do so for me and my wife. Also explained other urinary symptoms I was having and recommended that I consider a cystometrogram to help diagnose and deal with a developing incontinence. Very easy to talk to, welcomes questions, answers fully and clearly, and has good sense of humor. (Offered observation that, "People are not 'standing in line' for cystometrograms, they are very helpful as diagnostic tool and developing treatment plans.") He seems highly competent, appropriately conservative and cautious, thorough, and an exceptional bedside manner. I like the guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2013

Discomfort and Disappointment
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Thorough understanding young Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Dr. Mammen performed my vasectomy. It took about 20 minutes and was pretty painless. He talked me through the procedure and made me feel very much at ease. I would recommend him to anyone needing/wanting a vasectomy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

Dr Mammen helped me through a very tough time in my life. He is compassionate and thorough. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2010

Dr. Tony Mammen

Dr. Mammen is very professional, and extremely knowledgeable. He has an excellent attitude, and is more then willing to explain issues and diagnoses with the patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

patient

Doctor Mammen was very professional. His diagnose was right on. His surgery skills left me with no pain and the problem corrected 100%. I did see another Doctor prior that had it all wrong. Thank You Doctor Mammen you saved me a lot of trouble.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

My experience with Dr. Mammen was very positive. Great bedside manner and seem to care about his patient's well being. I would recommend to all of my friends

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tony Mammen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Gordon Brody

    Dr. Gordon Brody

    Urology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Keith Xavier

    Dr. Keith Xavier

    Urology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    12
  • Dr. Diane West

    Dr. Diane West

    Urology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    3.4
    (35)
    21