Dr. Tony Nakhla DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Santa Ana, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
EXCELLENT DERMATOLOGIST & Professional Staff!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Nakla's for several years as I have periodic skin concerns. His staff is always very professional and helpful. The doctor spends an adequate amount of time with me and I always feel satisfied when leaving his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was early for my appt thus my wait time. Dr. was kind, to the point and quick. I was out of there in no time flat. Problem addressed, follow-up appt made and lab work in hand. It's how going to the Dr. Should be. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Horrible Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor did not seem to enjoy his job, wanted to do as little as possible to help me. I received letters for months following telling me to pay copay bill I already had paid, just for them to say "You actually owe 2 copay's". Why I wasn't told that when I called up and paid my bill initially is beyond me. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Nice office
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got in right away. Dr. Nakhla was straight to the point, gave me a prescription and rash was gone in 3 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand why he charge copayment in addition to cosmetic service. Its my first time to visit him today for a cosmetic service. In the end, I was charged co payment as well as the cosmetic service charge. He told me he charged me because he need to evaluate if I was suitable to do the consmetic service. That's unbelievable!!! Will not come back again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

All cosmetic consultations at OC Skin Institute are free of charge. Medical consultation fees are not free of charge and your insurance will be billed for a medical office visit. If a skin lesion such as a mole or skin tag is being evaluated at the time of a medical visit and an OC Skin Institute provider assesses that removing that lesion will not be covered by your insurance, (i.e. will be a cosmetic procedure), then both a medical office visit and the cosmetic mole removal will be charged if you decide you would like that lesion removed.


5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
EXCELLENT DOCTOR!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakhla was beyond kind and patient. He took his time talking with me and was able to diagnose my skin problem immediately and offer treatment. I have been to several dermatologists in the past 2 years who were not able to do this. I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone looking for a EXCELLENT dermatologist in OC. They are very friendly and knowledgable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tony Nakhla, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.