The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tony Nakhla Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tony Nakhla?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

EXCELLENT DERMATOLOGIST & Professional Staff!

I have been a patient of Dr. Nakla's for several years as I have periodic skin concerns. His staff is always very professional and helpful. The doctor spends an adequate amount of time with me and I always feel satisfied when leaving his office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Great!

I was early for my appt thus my wait time. Dr. was kind, to the point and quick. I was out of there in no time flat. Problem addressed, follow-up appt made and lab work in hand. It's how going to the Dr. Should be. Thanks!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Horrible Experience

Doctor did not seem to enjoy his job, wanted to do as little as possible to help me. I received letters for months following telling me to pay copay bill I already had paid, just for them to say "You actually owe 2 copay's". Why I wasn't told that when I called up and paid my bill initially is beyond me. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Nice office

Got in right away. Dr. Nakhla was straight to the point, gave me a prescription and rash was gone in 3 days.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

I don't understand why he charge copayment in addition to cosmetic service. Its my first time to visit him today for a cosmetic service. In the end, I was charged co payment as well as the cosmetic service charge. He told me he charged me because he need to evaluate if I was suitable to do the consmetic service. That's unbelievable!!! Will not come back again.

Doctor's Response

All cosmetic consultations at OC Skin Institute are free of charge. Medical consultation fees are not free of charge and your insurance will be billed for a medical office visit. If a skin lesion such as a mole or skin tag is being evaluated at the time of a medical visit and an OC Skin Institute provider assesses that removing that lesion will not be covered by your insurance, (i.e. will be a cosmetic procedure), then both a medical office visit and the cosmetic mole removal will be charged if you decide you would like that lesion removed.

SHOW
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

EXCELLENT DOCTOR!

Dr. Nakhla was beyond kind and patient. He took his time talking with me and was able to diagnose my skin problem immediately and offer treatment. I have been to several dermatologists in the past 2 years who were not able to do this. I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone looking for a EXCELLENT dermatologist in OC. They are very friendly and knowledgable!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tony Nakhla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Sherwin

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Santa Ana, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    49
  • Dr. Francesco Dalessandro

    Dermatology

    Santa Ana, CA 0.35 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    33
  • Dr. Brendan Lloyd

    Dermatology

    Santa Ana, CA 0.37 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    10