ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tonya Mccullough Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tonya Mccullough?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tonya Mccullough?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Good, before building her business too large

After having seen two other Savannah dermatologists, I got a referral to McCullough. Her practice is verrrry busy - you will wait to get an appointment, wait to see her at the appointment, and be fairly rushed through during the appointment, while having a med student observe. I believe she's let her practice get too big, because the personal touch is lacking in favor of moving patients through at warp speed. Office staff is harried and uninterested.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Excellent doctor, would recommend her.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Professional, kind, thourough.

I was so impressed with the ease of speaking to Dr. Mccullough. Her sense of humor, and kindness quickly makes you feel as though you were speaking to an old friend. This Dr. treats you as a patient, not a condition. I wish there were more like her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2013

She's okay, but certainly not the best. During four different visits, I requested an annual skin check and never received one. She seemed more focused on cosmetic issues, which is great, but not the only issue on the table. I tried four others after her before I went to the practice that seems MOST cosmetic of them all, but some how manages to balance both. The dermatologist who finally looked found that my moles were all pre-melanoma...and she keeps me looking flawless. Balance is key. Docs should be able to handle skin cancer and chemical peels all in one place.

Doctor's Response

In our office, medical dermatology is MOST important. Cosmetic dermatology is ONLY "focused" upon at the request of the patient. Both medical and cosmetic concerns are addressed properly when patients schedule appointments appropriately. Appointments are scheduled in our office based upon what a patient requests. If a patient requests an annual skin check, extra time is given so that the patient may be examined thoroughly using dermoscopy by Dr. McCullough. Obviously, this patient did not schedule her appointments appropriately. Had she merely scheduled an appointment for "an annual skin check," then she would have received one. This patient admits to trying 5 dermatologists before finding one that she liked! WOW!

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Warm, friendly and intelligent

I was put off by the many financial references in the new patient paperwork, but I was completely put at ease my Dr. Mcllough and her staff. My (albeit) minor problem was dealt with quickly and efficiently and inexpensively. I am more than satisfied

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tonya Mccullough is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. James Yeckley

    Dermatology

    Savannah, GA 0.07 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    46
  • Dr. Richard James Jr

    Dr. Richard James Jr

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Savannah, GA 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    23
  • Dr. John Ratz

    Dermatology

    Savannah, GA 0.09 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    41