Dr. Tonya Mccullough MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Savannah, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Good, before building her business too large
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having seen two other Savannah dermatologists, I got a referral to McCullough. Her practice is verrrry busy - you will wait to get an appointment, wait to see her at the appointment, and be fairly rushed through during the appointment, while having a med student observe. I believe she's let her practice get too big, because the personal touch is lacking in favor of moving patients through at warp speed. Office staff is harried and uninterested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Excellent doctor, would recommend her.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Professional, kind, thourough.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so impressed with the ease of speaking to Dr. Mccullough. Her sense of humor, and kindness quickly makes you feel as though you were speaking to an old friend. This Dr. treats you as a patient, not a condition. I wish there were more like her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's okay, but certainly not the best. During four different visits, I requested an annual skin check and never received one. She seemed more focused on cosmetic issues, which is great, but not the only issue on the table. I tried four others after her before I went to the practice that seems MOST cosmetic of them all, but some how manages to balance both. The dermatologist who finally looked found that my moles were all pre-melanoma...and she keeps me looking flawless. Balance is key. Docs should be able to handle skin cancer and chemical peels all in one place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

In our office, medical dermatology is MOST important. Cosmetic dermatology is ONLY "focused" upon at the request of the patient. Both medical and cosmetic concerns are addressed properly when patients schedule appointments appropriately. Appointments are scheduled in our office based upon what a patient requests. If a patient requests an annual skin check, extra time is given so that the patient may be examined thoroughly using dermoscopy by Dr. McCullough. Obviously, this patient did not schedule her appointments appropriately. Had she merely scheduled an appointment for "an annual skin check," then she would have received one. This patient admits to trying 5 dermatologists before finding one that she liked! WOW!


5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Warm, friendly and intelligent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was put off by the many financial references in the new patient paperwork, but I was completely put at ease my Dr. Mcllough and her staff. My (albeit) minor problem was dealt with quickly and efficiently and inexpensively. I am more than satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tonya Mccullough, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.