Dr. Tonya Mcleod MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 144 patient ratings
  • 85 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

85 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr.Mcleod. She always so pleasant and up beat, very professional and thorough with my skin exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very knowledgeable in her field. She was able to resolve the issue I was having. She gave instructions for care of the site at home, asked if I had questions and advised me to follow-up when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone is friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Dr. McLeod was very knowledgeable and thorough. Her staff were all very kind, with lots of smiles, they made my child and I feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience seeing dr McLeod for the first time! She is very smart and her nurse was very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I hate going to the doctor, Dr. Mcleod makes every visit so great! I actually am at a point now that I look forward to my visits with Dr. Mcleod because she is always so friendly and bubbly! I've had to have a couple of things removed recently, mind you I am terrified of needles but, Dr. Mcleod is very thorough and made the visit at pleasant as possible. She and her staff are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
BEST dermatologist in the Charlotte area
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Mcleod's for years now and have had nothing short of outstanding service at every single visit. She always takes her time, is very thorough during the visit and she always asks before leaving the room if I have any questions. I dont mind waiting a little extra some days because I know that the patient she is in the room with at the time is getting the same great care that I get! I could not ask for a better dermatologist! My family and I plan to have her as a lifelong dermatologist and will continue to recommend her to anyone that we know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Will NOT be going back to Dr. Mcleod
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mcleod basically spends 4 to 5 minutes with her patients. I agree with the reviews that state she just wants to prescribe cosmetic creams or do expensive laser work. She just rushes through the skin check and seems to have one foot out the door. I had to bring up my red spots on my face and she just said "that's rosacea"; looked at the nurse and told her to prescribe me some foam and cream. When I asked her more questions about this condition, she just blew me off and told me to talk with some lady out near that front that handled that. She has no bed side manner and seems to just be interested in seeing as many patients as possible to help her bottom line. Plus, when you call for an appointment to see her about a medical concern, it can take up to 8 weeks to see her. Unacceptable!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McLeod is great. Answers all my questions. Very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor and staff are very pleasant, she always takes her time with me!

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a great experience seeing Tonya.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. McLeod is always very professional and put together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tonya Mcleod, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.