Dr. Tonya Youngblood MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pittsburg, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
No.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Youngblood, Thank you for seeing today. I want to offer my apology for the way things played out this afternoon. I had no idea of what was taking place in the next examination room. I was nervous and anxious today because I have not addressed my high bp issues ever. I wish we could have met under more pleasant and proffesional circumstances. I took my medication tonight for high bp and plan on getting bloodwork done ASAP after I research what "fasting" means. I was so relieved that I finally had a physician but after meditating and praying tonight, I am left with nothing but a bottle of pills. You didn't ask me one question about my diet, daily routine or medical history. I have waited years to see someone educated, trained ...and practiced who could help me treat my high bp. The way I was treated and spoke to today by you left me deflated and uneducated about my high bp. 168 over 110 must not be that big of a deal by the way you acted today. After my experience today and the way you treated me, I hope I never have to face that again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Only about the money
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see her for pain in my stomach..She ordered lab work..I told her I was allergic to iodine..But she still set up for thm to run the full test..The lab called and as general questions if I was allegic to anything and I told them I was highly allergic to iodine..So they wouldn't set up an appointment for me until they talked to Dr.Youngblood..I never talked to her other than the initial visit..I talked to her asst. So she ordered Benadryl to be adminstered before the test...I don't think so..She did not have my best interest at all..she would have put me in danger just to make her job easier..cause the lab already told me that i didn't have too have the dye to do this test,it was just easier for her to see what the problem was..No matter if she's the Dr or not,some don't care about you,they only care about the dollar..I went to her 1 time and I didn't even return for the result of my test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is one of the Nice's Doctors I have ever had, she really cares about her patiences, if you are looking for a Doctor, I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Parting of ways
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When she first started practicing in Ennis, she really put her patients first. When she relocated to her current practice it became difficult to get appointments. If you were able to get in the patient's best interest wasn't what was important. $$$$
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Registered Nurse.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tonya Youngblood INCORRECTLY Evaluated my ankle. Gave. 3% loss MMI rating on my Ankle that is a nonunion fx..clearly visable on Xray..That could be the reason for pain and swelling...Duh...do you think....HOW MUCH of a loss Would you have if you continue to walk on a non union trimaleous fracture that is dying bone attached to 3 plates and metal screws ? I didn't want money or disability l want an appt for a catscan and An orthopedic ankle specialist who can read Xrays and repair bone before it is necrotic and has to have bone grafts or worse...GOD be merciful to us ignorant people (chiropractors, general practice drs and registered nurses)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Very good clinic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really liked this Dr, the clinic, and the staff. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Spends time with her patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring physician who takes a lot of time with me and my children at every visit. I recommend her to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Youngblood has taken the time at every appointment to make sure she knew exactly what was going on. She is a very kind Doctor who really cares about the welfare of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
unpleasant office visits
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt neither heard nor cared for
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tonya Youngblood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburg, TX.