ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tonya Zbell Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tonya Zbell?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Dr. Zbell is a very sweet person, but she knows very little about breast feeding. She really gave me a hard time and wanted three hour scheduled feeds, when my daughter was a baby. She also said I should be engorged between feedings, which is just not true. She is no longer our doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

great experience

Dr Zbell has treated my son numerous times. Every time, she has been kind and concerned and her diagnosis have been spot on. As far as the previous rater.......I am quite sure that families not having vaccines is an office (the doctors' decided on this) policy not a individual doctor policy. She is a incredible doctor and I thankful for attentiveness and follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

We love Dr Zbell

My family has been going to Dr. Zbell for over five years and we have nothing but good things to say about her. She is amazing with my girls and they love and trust her. Her nurse is also wonderful. We can always get a sick appointment the same day. Well check-ups can be a bit difficult to get if you don't book far enough in advance, but I think they're much better than other pediatric offices in the area. The office staff is friendly enough. I am a very happy mommy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2008

Dismissed families for vaccines refusal

This doctor and her practice has a policy of dismissing families who want to delay or stagger the vaccine schedule. She is not a good communicator and did not want to discuss this with us or tell us in person. Instead, she sent out a form letter kicking us out of the practice. Then, the office staff was extremely rude to my husband. We were not even refusing vaccines. We had missed some by an honest mistake during a health crisis with my mom and had asked to be able to come in a week later to make them up. The reason they have a low wait time and it's easy to get an appointment is that they don't take many patients and get rid of anyone that doesn't follow every piece of their advice. From all appearances, they are just in it for money and convenience. If you put your trust in this person, you will regret it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tonya Zbell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, AL.

  • Dr. Cynthia Dill

    Dr. Cynthia Dill

    Pediatrics

    Madison, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Jessica Magnusson

    Dr. Jessica Magnusson

    Pediatrics

    Madison, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Elizabeth Bryant

    Dr. Elizabeth Bryant

    Pediatrics

    Madison, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14