Dr. Toomas Sorra MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Good Man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed my condition which others could not. Kind and curteous does not talk down. painless colonoscopy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
colonoscopy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorra and his staff were highly professional and caring. The entire experience was very smooth and all the steps were clearly explained. I would highly recommend Dr. Sorra.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
My GI doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been with Dr. Sorra for many years and I wont change him for he his a true professional, great at what he does and the many ,many years of his experience do not come around anymore. I wont change for the world. He just needs to get his prescriptions electronically to the Pharmacies especially if your on maintenance drugs. Other than that he is the man when it comes to my GI issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
My Favorite Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorra is, in my experience, a great physician! I have been to him for several procedures, and have NEVER experienced any discomfort. I have had a colonoscopy procedure and biopsies done by him. He has a gentle touch, the ability to listen to the patient, is empathetic and knows what he is doing! I cannot recommend him more. He also has an absolutely wonderful front desk staff. They are professional, customer service oriented, and pleasant. I will continue to travel the 90 minutes it takes to get to his office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The problem came when it was time for the actual procedure (colonoscopy). Barely asked if I had followed the prep and what it was like, did not discuss needle for sedation or what that would be like. Sedation was minimal! I felt terrible pressure and pain the entire 20 minute colonoscopy and they knew it! How do I know? Because the doctor kept saying things such as "Almost done! It's okay! Shhhh. Take it easy!" To my knowledge you are not supposed to feel a THING during these procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Dissapointing....
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I believe that DR Sorros is experienced and effective Doctor. However, Doctors should be able to communicate with their patients. They need to engage in a dialogue when a patient has concerns and questions. This did not happen at my appointments. When I asked questions, It seemed that Dr sorros was annoyed and disinterested, perhaps even bored. It was impossible to have a real discussion about my medical concerns.Thus, my appointment lasted under 10 minutes- very dissapointing. I will look for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Sorra was very kind and direct about my medical problem and the necessary treatment. Spoke in layman's term. Very nice doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Toomas Sorra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.