ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tord Alden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tord Alden?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

If I could given Dr. Alden a million stars I would. My son had the unfortunate diagnosis of Craniopharyngioma. This is an extremely rare pituitary brain tumor. Dr. Alden and his staff are excellent. Every single appointment he takes times with my son. His bedside manner is excellent. He takes time to explain results, diagnosis and treatments. He pseaks to my son about his physical well being but also asks about his personal life like school and sports. We LOVE LOVE Dr. Alden. He has been a gift to our son and our family. I highly recommend him if you ever need a pediatric neurosurgeon. He is wise, experienced, kind and honest with a strong handshake. I trust him completely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Great down to earth doctor who doesn't rush you or your questions. He takes a genuine interest in the patient and explaining diagnosis and next steps. Wish more doctors were like him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Our son had Chiari Malformation so we were in search of a great doctor. Dr. Tord Alden was recommended to us by a neighbor, who raved about him, after he performed five brain surgeries on his son that ultimately saved his son's life. Our experience with Dr. Alden was fantastic from the very first appointment, through our email correspondence and through my son's surgery. Everything went beautifully and as planned. I'm so thankful for the recommendation my neighbor gave me and I'm paying it forward. I highly recommend Dr. Alden and if you're fortunate enough to use his services I hope it's at Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago. The hospital and staff are "off the charts." It's the best hospital I've ever I've ever experienced and every staff member we interacted with was EXCELLENT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude rude doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2015

very rude, didnt even review the data that was right in front of him. poor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Words cannot express how thankful we are, for meeting this surgeon.

Posted on December 23rd, 2013

when he spoke with us he was always very caring. He explained everything in terms that were easy to under stand. He told us everything that was going to happen and everything to expect. He was able to put us at ease in a very time hard time in our lives. Our daughter has Chiari malformation. We went to meet with him for the first time and he diagnosed her with Chiari. Three days later she had surgery. It was a unexpected diagnosis. A very scary surgery. When it was all done he came to checked on her often. He was very concerned about her, as well as our family. The experience was amazing. I hold Dr.Alden very close to my heart. I would strongly recommend him to anybody.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Alden

Posted on June 30th, 2013

Dr. Alden is a great doctor. He connects with children so well and he will never disappoint you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My daughter saw Dr.Alden for surgery.

Posted on November 12th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tord Alden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.