ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Torin Cunningham Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
36 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Torin Cunningham?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Previous Boss

I've had the privilege of working with a variety of neurosurgeons across the US and being on the surgical team with Dr.Cunningham was such a pleasure!!! Not only is he a great person outside of his work, but he also fulfills the moral obligation of being a GREAT medical leader. Highly recommend his services!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

DR. Cunningham is a great doctor

We took our daughter at 3 weeks old to Dr Cunningham by recommendation and referral from Miller's Children's hospital. My daughter was born with clubbed feet. Dr Cunningham has treated my now 4 1/2 yr old daughter since she was 3 weeks old. She is doing amazing and we look forward to our 6 month visits. He is very knowledgeable and uses the latest treatments to ensure his patients are well taken care of. We normally do early morning appointments so wait about 20 min to be seen. It is well worth the wait.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Please read before you go

We were recommended to Dr. Cunningham by our pediatrician, whom I trust a great deal. She even personally talked to the dr regarding my daughter's condition, and I was under the assumption we would have an apt for the next day. Come to find out, he was out of the office. I was assured the wait was worth it, so we waited. We arrived at the office, and it was absolutely filled to the brim with poorly behaved children, and parents who in no way corrected their behavior. We waited over an hour, at which point I asked the receptionist how much longer until we could be seen. She rudely answered we were next. After another 30 minutes and several patients later, we were called. We were put in a dirty exam room, where a nurse asked us questions about my daughter's condition. We waited another 15-20 minutes for the dr's assistant to come in, ask us the same questions, then left us to wait AGAIN! The dr finally came in, asked us the same questions we had already answered twice before, and informed us they couldn't read our x-rays. Something that could've easily been fixed if they had told us hours before. The nurse, dr's assistant, and dr were very nice, and I felt dr Cunningham was very knowledgeble, but I just can't see that being worth the stress on myself and my daughter to return. It's a shame.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Doctors good: Wait and staff TERRIBLE

We have been to this office three times. We have waited over an hour each visit. I have a disabled daughter and waited almost 3 hours the first visit. Requested a first appointment the next time and still waited over an hour. The wait is worse than an ER.You also cannot get a live person to answer the phone to set up an appointment. I have been trying to set up an appointment for a visit for over an hour and have been kept on hold and disconnected twice. The doctors seem fine but they need to get it together in the front office and wait times. Stuck with an HMO so I have no other choice but to be tortured by this office!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

I took my daugher when she fell and he did surgery. He was very caring did the surgery the next day, and was surprise that he accomodated her in a short time, my daughter is doing ok right now.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Torin Cunningham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Roy Nattiv

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Gastroenterology

    Long Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Amy Williams

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Long Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Mini Mehra

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Long Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23