Dr. Torsten Kruse MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Clemente, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Kruse is kind, attentive to your needs and concerns, and makes you feel better just by his presence. He is an excellent and thorough diagnostician. We feel we are in the best of care with Dr Kruse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
kind, caring and wise
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am a person to Dr. Kruse, not just a name at the top of the chart. Kind, caring and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Amazingly disheartening
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am here to give a real accurate review of the Dr. Dr Kruse is a very nice man who cares about his patients. Unfortunatley his office staff mainly the head nurse, does the exact opposite. They price gouge, they charge the ins compainies WAY too much money, and when claims are denied, expect the patient to encur the cost. The charge me 556 dollars for a 3 minute office review of test information. They told me nothing, and then ushered me out the door quickly. THis is the definition of criminal and i am disgusted to be treated like this. This is REAL review, no matter how much they want to deny how they treat people. Be VERY careful with this staff, stroke their ego and do nothing to upset them or they will PUNISH you royally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kruse is about the most caring, gentle, thorough MD I have ever met. He always takes time to talk with me as a patient, not a "condition" and I truly appreciate that. He treats me like I have common sense and he is here to help me--not like he is the ALL POWERFUL, ALL KNOWING MD. Thanks Dr.Kruse!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Very caring Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though I may have to wait in the waiting room....I know it is because Dr. Kruse always spends as much time with his patients as he can. He never rushes through a visit, and he treats you as if you are the only patient he is concerned with today! My mother is very happy seeing Dr. Kruse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kruse by my Gyn. Dr. Kruse is very bright, honest and kind. He always makes me feel like I am important. His staff is wonderful. I sincerely hope that my "looking for a new doctor" days are OVER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
awesome doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kruse is a warm and friendly doctor who takes his time to help you. I don't know of any other doctors like him. I am thankful for Dr. Kruse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2009
Great Doctor.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They just don't make Doctors like Torsten Kruse any more; in fact, they only ever made one. Highly Respected.

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2008
pain killer pill provider to addicts
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
refused to have any responsibility for prescribing norco and percocet to patient who is in detox at hospital for the fifth time in two months ,and stated that the patient/addict innot in hospital for detox treatment at this time . I know beter I took him to hospital emergency myself , three times . after talking to dr. torsten kruse he blamed another dr. and refused to listen or do any thing about the patient/addicts conndition . the power of the medical world is hiding behind there arrogance of there professon

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Torsten Kruse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Clemente, CA.