Dr. Tory Prestera MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
horrific experience at this dr office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude , attiude to busy worring about cell phone and lollipops instead of his patients needs in the examining room yells and the nusre are worst lies attuide rude no respect whats so ever both dr and nurse unprofessional would not recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
God using main, hands & Body of Dr. Prestera Tory
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. prestera has change my fathers life with excellent vision and after continuos care. He see's you as patient and nota customer to make money out of you or insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unless you are Spanish specking don't expect office staff to be courteous or helpful in any way and it seems that they go out of their way to make things more difficult for you. The office staff does not answer their phone and if by change they do they put you on hold and after 15 mins you get a recording to leave a message. If you leave a message don't asked to be called back because they won't. Oneof the technitians that does the pre eye exams speaks such broken asian english it is really difficult to understand what she is saying. This is by far the worst staff that I have encountered. The doctor may be competent but doesn't like to answer questions and is sometimes as rude as his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most unprofessional doctor I have ever seen. I question his medical ability. I left shaking and in tears from his behavior towards me. He was hostile and aggressive with the nervous questions I had regarding my potentially serious medical condition that his technician (not him) diagnosed me with moments before he came in the room. I would never let him treat me or anybody I know. In some ways I am grateful for this experience so I can warn others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
Wrong Diagnosis
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tory made a wrong diagnosis on me for 2 years. Then when I changed to an HMO plan he referred me immediately to a specialist who treated my edema and got me better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prestera & his staff are very caring, efficient and knowledgeable. My appointments have all been good experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
good if you don't like customer service and want to be treated like a number
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited 25 minutes after my appointment was suppose to be. staff was very cold and felt that I was in a morgue instead of getting an eye exam. the whole exam was awkward. I will not be coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prestera is one of the finest doctors I have ever had. He is kind and understanding, generous with his time and has excellent bedside manner. He goes out of his way to make himself available to his patients, and I can honestly say that I feel very fortunate to have him as my eye doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave my mother the best treatment ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Best vision I have ever had in my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the more caring doctor I have ever met. He took care of both myself and my husband. Both with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
My vision is great!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My vision is better after I had my cataract removed that ever before.This doctor is a wizard.He cares about his patients, does not try to sell anything you don't need. He has helped my friends also.Not to mention he is board certified through 2020 and he went to the best medical school in the country!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Very Rude...
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very unprofessional Rude Doctor! While waiting to be seen, I overheard him say that a patient just wasted his time because the patient changed her mind. My personal experience with him is the worst. Never got treat by a doctor the way he did. He asked how I was doing and told him that I am not feeling weel and add to that my frustrations about insurance issues and he said that what is the point of complaints if I get the treatment for free. He said that the world would be more beautiful if there are no people complaining. Of course I responded from the insult he just said. I said, "I wasn't complaining, you asked me how I feel and I am just responding to your questions"... Then he said do you still want to be seen? I said of course because my eyes already have been dilated and it won't be a good idea to stop from there. Then just decided to stop the treatment and told me to just go home and leave. That is the most unprofessional act from a doctor. I asked for his license number but he refused. So I ended up going home with a blurry vision even with my eyeglasses on because didn't not finish the treatment. I have done what I had to do and went ahead and filed a compalint to the Medical Board for the maltreatment. Good luck to him because in one way or another his attitude will get him nowhere except numerous lawasuits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tory Prestera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Marcos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Groesbeck

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Oster

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Zane

25 years experience

5.0 of 5