Dr. Tousif Pasha MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
very warm Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pasha is an excellent physician whose medical acumen his only eclipsed by his warm bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. PASHA HATE THE OFFICE STAFF. They pass the buck and don't notify anyone if anything. Also very rude. They don't care about the patients. They just collect money and move on. He needs all new personnel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pasha was very caring and explained everything to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Lack of time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so surprised that Dr Pasha did not want to spend time to explain the procedure. I waited over 1 hour and he spend less then 10 minutes with me. I am going to cancel. I am so glad I read the reviews. He never talked about follow up after visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very good talking with Dr. Pasha, me made me feel at ease. I did have significant pain after my colonoscopy, and felt it wasn't explained well. My instructions for prep, I followed exactly but didn't feel I was well prepped. All in all..."better than colon cancer."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To many assistant and hard to get a follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrong diagnose and treatment. Now battling for my life. Don't go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Never saw doctor. Wait was too long
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment for consultation was relatively on time. Dr Pasha did not wear a lab coat, but a Tommy Bahama style shirt, which seemed a little unprofessional to me. Second appointment was for colonoscopy. I waited two hours in the waiting room before they took me back. When I complained to the receptionist and asked for a refund for my deductible she said "your paperwork says you could be here for two to three hours. What difference does it matter if you are up here or back there?" Had the preparation for the procedure not been so unpleasant I would have walked out. When I returned two weeks later for my follow up consultation at 9:25 in the morning, the office was packed, no seats available, with several patients standing. I was told the doctor was half an hour late, but that was just an estimate. I was told if I did t want to wait I could make another appointment and leave. Since my colonoscopy was two hours late I didn't believe her, based on the number of patients in the room. I asked for my paperwork and left to find a gastroenterologist more caring, and respectful of other people's time. I felt like this was a factory. ( the room where the colonoscopies are performed, didn't have walls, but curtain separations which seemed cheap and creepy.) I think the doctor intentionally over books and has discourteous employees to make as much money as possible. I Can't say anything about my visit or confidence in him because we never discussed the results of the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Long Wait Time
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I arrived early for my 9:30 appointment & signed in. I counted 17 seats in the waiting room & all were full. It was 10:00 when I was given the obligatory paperwork to fill out. I asked how much longer I was expected to wait & was told they needed time to process the forms. It was 10:35 when I was called back to an exam room. By then I was very uncomfortable & nervous. The nurse came in soon after & I only had to wait a few more minutes for the doctor. I complained about the wait time to the nurse & doctor, who both said they had gotten behind & is not something that normally happens. The nurse & doctor were both friendly & courteous. The doctor freely answered all my questions. While I appreciate a doctor that treats you as a fellow human being to your face, I have a problem with ones that don't respect your time.

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
No consideration
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two office visits - the wait time for the first was over 2 hours (for an appointment that took 10 minutes), the second was an hour and a half (for an appointment that took 3 minutes). When I had my endoscopy and colonoscopy, he didn't even bother to see me while I was conscious, either before or after. When I had my follow-up appointment, he refused to address my questions and never even made eye contact, staring at his computer the entire 3 minutes and dismissing my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Shameful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not be visiting this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
The best experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a couple of procedures done and the enviroment was very clean the set up was professional and friendly the nurse made me feel at ease. Hooked me up to the IV without any black and blue marks, inside the OR the nurses and anesthesiologyst was very nice and explained everything to me. I was asleep in no time when I woke up it was all over!No pain no complications. The follow up I got all the reports copied and all I can say overall it was the best experience I highly recommend dr. Pasha and his staff to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tousif Pasha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.