ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toya Danzey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.7
  • 27
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toya Danzey?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Excellent doctor. She does not get the credit she deserves. She is a good doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I

Posted on May 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Terrible person should not be a doctor

Posted on October 14th, 2016

My daughter went into preterm labor -was seen in her office the day before told everything was fine- delivered a 21 week pregnant baby the next day- after we waited from 930 am until 600pm before my daughter was ever seen-the baby was delivered by me no doctor or nurses around- the baby lived 2 1/2 hours and no one came into the room to check on my daughter or the baby- I would not send my worse enemy to her-she needs her medical license removed

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Dr.Danzey dont get all the credit she deserves. I been under her care since i was a teen and every time i seen her shes smiling talkative and patient when you have questions. I would recommend her to anybody just because in the last 8 years my experience has been great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on July 6th, 2016

I love Dr. Danzey! She is a great doctor. She knows what she is doing and cares about her patients. For the person who said she is money hungry I beg to differ! I had a bill that was old and we both didn't know where it was from so she gave me the option to pay half of it. I've been with her since I was in high school she is the best doctor I know. I trust her and I feel safe with her! All three of my children she has delivered and they are all healthy and she is currently caring for my child I'm pregnant with now. I love her she is so wonderful, nice, sweet, and hard working!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

great doctor!, very honest and straight forward.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Dr. Danzey is great. She was very thorough and took time to explain to me in detail. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Woman, Doctor, Daughter, Sister, & Friend

Posted on July 8th, 2015

My daughter and I visited Dr. Danzey in 2011, and I was pleased. She is GOD sent!, for me and other women that need that special attention and education. Dr. Danzey is very straightforward, but she is Kind with it. Dr. Danzey performed surgery on my then 10 year old daughter, and we were both pleased with the outcome. My daughter and I now live in North Carolina, since 2013 and we have not found an OBGYN that comes close to Dr. Danzey and her outstanding character in her profession. We miss you Dr. Danzey

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Dr. Danzey is a great doctor. Hartsville, SC is fortunate to have her. She goes out of her way to make sure that you will get the best medical care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2013

Will not go again. It took 5 weeks for her to sign my medical release papers and I still haven't heard crap

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go

Posted on February 9th, 2013

When confronted with a service complaint, Dr. Danzey is downright condescending. The office is always either extremely overbooked or simply left unattended as she travels to and from her other locations...in other words, I hope you enjoy your 1-2 hour wait (assuming she sees you at all). I'm never going back, and I encourage you not to go either.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Her

Posted on March 30th, 2012

I think Dr, Danzey works really hard and had a lot of responsibilty for one person to handle, which may be part of the wait time, I have been to other OBGYN offices and had to wait a long time there too, so I dont really complain. The staff is just OK, I have never had anyone be out right rude but never overly friendly. Dr Danzey on the other hand is very friendly and thorough. She has always made me feel very comfortable and never rushed. She has even called me after a difficult test to follow-up on how I was feeling. Highly recommended !!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toya Danzey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartsville, SC.