Dr. Toya Danzey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 39.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Terrible person should not be a doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter went into preterm labor -was seen in her office the day before told everything was fine- delivered a 21 week pregnant baby the next day- after we waited from 930 am until 600pm before my daughter was ever seen-the baby was delivered by me no doctor or nurses around- the baby lived 2 1/2 hours and no one came into the room to check on my daughter or the baby- I would not send my worse enemy to her-she needs her medical license removed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Danzey dont get all the credit she deserves. I been under her care since i was a teen and every time i seen her shes smiling talkative and patient when you have questions. I would recommend her to anybody just because in the last 8 years my experience has been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Danzey! She is a great doctor. She knows what she is doing and cares about her patients. For the person who said she is money hungry I beg to differ! I had a bill that was old and we both didn't know where it was from so she gave me the option to pay half of it. I've been with her since I was in high school she is the best doctor I know. I trust her and I feel safe with her! All three of my children she has delivered and they are all healthy and she is currently caring for my child I'm pregnant with now. I love her she is so wonderful, nice, sweet, and hard working!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Real Deal
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is just a money hungry individual. No bedside manners, rude and arrogant. I wouldn't recommend a stray dog to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor!, very honest and straight forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Danzey is great. She was very thorough and took time to explain to me in detail. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Outstanding Woman, Doctor, Daughter, Sister, & Friend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter and I visited Dr. Danzey in 2011, and I was pleased. She is GOD sent!, for me and other women that need that special attention and education. Dr. Danzey is very straightforward, but she is Kind with it. Dr. Danzey performed surgery on my then 10 year old daughter, and we were both pleased with the outcome. My daughter and I now live in North Carolina, since 2013 and we have not found an OBGYN that comes close to Dr. Danzey and her outstanding character in her profession. We miss you Dr. Danzey
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Danzey is a great doctor. Hartsville, SC is fortunate to have her. She goes out of her way to make sure that you will get the best medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Will not go again. It took 5 weeks for her to sign my medical release papers and I still haven't heard crap
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Don't go
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When confronted with a service complaint, Dr. Danzey is downright condescending. The office is always either extremely overbooked or simply left unattended as she travels to and from her other locations...in other words, I hope you enjoy your 1-2 hour wait (assuming she sees you at all). I'm never going back, and I encourage you not to go either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Love Her
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr, Danzey works really hard and had a lot of responsibilty for one person to handle, which may be part of the wait time, I have been to other OBGYN offices and had to wait a long time there too, so I dont really complain. The staff is just OK, I have never had anyone be out right rude but never overly friendly. Dr Danzey on the other hand is very friendly and thorough. She has always made me feel very comfortable and never rushed. She has even called me after a difficult test to follow-up on how I was feeling. Highly recommended !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
GOOD
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D is a great docotor by far. I agree that she needs another doctor in her offcie with her, but she had one and i guess she fired them or something.she helped me gave birth to my first child and some of the test i had to take i would say they were unnecesary, but i think she did them being that it was my first pregnancy and i wasnt having any complications,but overall she's good. I didn't liked how long i would have to sit and wait for my name to get call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Toya Danzey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartsville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Quaye

21 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Daniel

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leroy Robinson

26 years experience

5.0 of 5