ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toyia James-Stevenson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toyia James-Stevenson?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toyia James-Stevenson?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Follow up in 6 months???????
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Not sure if this is where I should be going.....

First let me say, the staff was very pleasant, but the day I went they were short staffed. But I had to call to find out about test, and was told they had been mailed, they came 3 days later. I have been waiting on test by mail to arrive to me for 9 days, nothing yet. Also, someone was to contact me about online patient access portal, and never did. Not off to good start.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Great Experience

I was a bit fearful about the procedure, but Dr. James-Stevenson and her staff made the whole procedure a breeze.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Terrific Doctor!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

Very unprofessional and will not listen

I have tried to work with this individual to no avail. I wish I had went to another Dr. Anything you ask for is such a task. She thinks she knows it all and has not had t deal with the issues that we have to deal with.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Caring and Intelligent

After reading some online reviews, I nearly requested a different doctor. I'm very glad I didn't. Everyone was very nice and helpful, and the doctor really listened to me. She took time to answer my questions, explain the probable cause of my symptoms and overall very kind and caring. Even the nurse was happy to sit down with us afterwards to provide reading material and offer advice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

bad experience

She Did not listen to my problems. Doctor sent only 5 minutes with me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Never again

Doctor didnt do any examination on me. Was in my room for less than 5 minutes. Didnt know answer any of my questios

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toyia James-Stevenson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Robert Klitzman

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Sharon Karp

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Noah Hahn

    Dr. Noah Hahn

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17