ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toyooki Sonoda Is this you?
  • 32
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toyooki Sonoda?


44 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

The Best!

Couldn't ask for a better doctor. He listens to your concerns, answer all questions, and does an excellent job. I'd recommend Dr. Sonoda without any reservations whatsoever!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Disappointed

I had heard that Dr. Sonoda was a brilliant surgeon. Fortunately I have not needed him yet, but I set up an appointment as I do need a GI surgeon. He was very brusque and dismissive, and without allowing me to explain my full history, swiftly dashed off a prescription that my internist later told me not to take as "it would do nothing to help." I'd like to give him the benefit of the doubt, but as of now I am pretty disappointed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

not happy

I did not have a good experience with Dr. Sonoda. After my surgery, my problem not only returned, but the surgery caused new problems. His staff was rude and incompetent in dealing with insurance issues. I do not think Dr. Sonoda has a good bedside manner--very detached and unresponsive. I would not recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Four stars are not enough when rating Dr Sonoda. He is a wonderfully skilled surgeon as well as a very caring, concerned Dr. He always takes time to listen and explain the diagnosis and treatment. Amazingly, there is not even the slightest hint of ego or arrogance on his part. I feel very lucky to have found him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

Excellent doctor.... any wait to see him is well worth it in my opinion! He is genuinely a nice guy and wants the best for all his patients!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 21st, 2009

nice guy but his staff can be rude making contacting him challenging

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2008

The Best!

The moment I met Dr. Sonoda, I knew that I was in the right hands. He is thoughtful, helpful, communicates information in a clear and accessible way, and is a caring physician .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toyooki Sonoda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Milsom

    Dr. Jeffrey Milsom

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (60)
    36
  • Dr. Michael Lieberman

    Dr. Michael Lieberman

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (41)
    28
  • Dr. Gary Deutsch

    Dr. Gary Deutsch

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    9