Dr. Tracey Brennan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Saratoga Springs, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.9)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Dr. Tracy Brennan is an outstanding medical Doctor.Dr. B
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr Tracy Brennan is a phenomenal listener and diagnostician. Her treatment of illness and or injuries is thorough and her follow up is outstanding. Dr. Brennan treats her patients as whole human beings taking into account their physical, mental and emotional well being. Consequently, she is holistic in her approach . Have been a patient of Dr. Brennan's for many years and consider her to be one of the best Doctors I have had the privilege of working with in ensuring my health. Dr. Brennan is the most respectful MD in her profession and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is marvelous. Office does not return calls, difficult to get test results, communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Doctor review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brennan listens but does not hear . She has changed a lot in the years I have seen her . She has a tendency of sending you to other doctors . It's not beneficial to see her you can get the same treatment from urgent care . She talks in a caring way but it's just talk . I would not recommend her as a primary unless you have a cold .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
very bad staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan seems to be a knowledgeable doctor but her office staff have made me seek medical care elsewhere. They do not care, they do not call back, they do not talk to you. Avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan's staff right from the start is always friendly and caring. I have never had a problem with return calls, scheduling an appointment, or being seen in a timely manner. I highly recommend this office to anyone whom is looking for a new provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
holly.stach@gmail.com
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan is a pretty good doctor but the nursing staff ruins that aspect. You can call and leave a message to speak with a nurse and they will not call you back. I've had to go to urgent care twice because it's as if messages go into the abyss once you leave them. Also, the main nurse there is rude. I switched from Dr. Adelman when she left Saratoga and I thought the reviews about Brennan, on Vitals, sounded a lot like Adelman. Adelmans' office staff always called me back - even if it was in the evening and they were too busy to call during the day. I'm leaving this practice because of the nursing incompetence. I hope I can get back on here and give my new doctor a better review - for the sake of my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor. Professional, personable, compassionate. Some support staff should follow her lead.

2.3 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The new office is very nice and everyone is friendly; however, the nurses do not return calls. I had a medical condition and the doctor at urgent care said to contact my primary right away for a follow-up. I left a message on the nurses line but did not receive a call for several days. This has happened numerous times in the year since I've been going there.

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Best GP in Saratoga
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a male,,I wouldn't think of a female doctor. She was recommended by a surgeon as the best in the area. I agree. I hope I'm not her only male patient though. She doesn't run a money mill. She truly cares and is a very good diagnostician. I give her 5 stars+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Impressed
I was forced to find a new doctor when my doctor left the area. I was reluctant as it's somewhat of a scary process. I went with Dr. Brennan and I'm very impressed. She is easy to talk to and very personable I believe she cares about my well being and seems very knowledegable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
helluva doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tracey is one of the best doctors i have seen she is so nice and understanding she is not judgemental and she does every thing she can to help...u can truely see how much she cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
The best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan was truly interested in my thoughts and cares. Great sense of humor and put me at ease. Super nice but didn't sugar-coat things. I go to a doctor because they are the experts and I found a great one.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tracey Brennan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saratoga Springs, NY.