Dr. Tracey Childs MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Santa Monica, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an interested, caring doctor. Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Gallbladder surgery? More like a walk in the park
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a surgery before I am 22 years old, almost 23, and born autistic, aspergers. I am filling out this review because Dr Childs is probably the most awesome surgeon I have ever met. She has taken the time to be professional, answer all my questions and calls, and care to listen to everything I had to say. If i could trust my life into anyone in the medical field, it would be her, I know she would take good care of me; Surgery was simple, she told me it wouldn't be this grueling painful experience, she was spot on, I couldn't agree more. She knew every answer to every question I asked and made me feel very at ease. I appreciate talking to her because she made my life so much better just from the surgery she did. If i ever have any problems again, I will go to her immediately. Thanks so much Dr Childs, you made life that much easier!Sincerely, a very impressed and appreciative patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Great Doctor!!!!!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Childs was very caring , easy to talk to, and very direct in getting to my overall goal...Removing my tumor.The surgery went just as expected. She is an artist!!! I was so apprehensive about my breast looking deformed. She performed an excellent job!!! The lumpectomy she did on my breast looks better than the other breast!!! I recommend her highly. Her follow- up was excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Rude
Promptness
Bedside Manner
She rushed in late for the appointment, then hurt me during the exam. She appeared to be in a bad mood. Poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

i am very sorry that your experience was unsatisfactory. the nature of what i do is often unpleasant for the patient and i try to make it as comfortable as i can.


5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This lady knows her stuff people. She is board certified and quite knowledgeable in all that matters in the subject of rectal issues. She is straight to the point. Won't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
As a surgeon
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I interviewed three surgeons for a colon resection surgery. Dr. Childs was one of them. I liked her personality very much and she truly seemed like she would do an incredible job. I was wholly disappointed. My scar was atrocious. It was supposed to be a laparoscopic surgery but the incision was crooked, much longer then promised in length and instead of going in thru my naval she put the scope above my navel and I now have an actual hole that I will have to live with unless I have surgery to fill it in. I was supposed to recover within 2 to 4 weeks - it has been over 2 months and I am still not adjusted and feel worse then when I went in.

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Happy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She is an excellent physician. She was most understanding of my situation,. I had excellent results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tracey Childs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.