Dr. Tracey Kuntz MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Find a different dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is fine as long as your pregnancy isn't complicated, then you are a bother. And if you lose a pregnancy, she has no kindness to comfort you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Couldn't ask for better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Kuntz 8 years ago, I've have one pregnancy and she was amazing the whole time. If I had concerns she would call me back rather than having a nurse or someone call me. I delivered a wonderfully healthy baby at 40 weeks and 4 days thanks to Dr.Kuntz. I'm not entering my 2nd pregnancy and wouldn't choose any other doctor. My Mom, Sister in law, and 2 of my best friends now see her as well. I don't think she trys to scare anyone, just making sure you understand all of the facts. I did put a 3 on Promptness but she's an OB doctor with patients that need to come in at the drop of a hat so I'm ok waiting a little while for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kuntz is wonderful! I switched to her at the beginning of my third pregnancy. She did not miss a beat. Very cautious, caring and extremely knowledgeable. Many nights she called me in the evening to go over test results or check on me. She made me feel like I was her top priority. My two best friends told me about her and they love her as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Cold bedside manner
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will agree with a previous review, Dr. Kuntz has a terrible bedside manner. Makes you feel as if you are a terrible bother if anything goes wrong in your pregnancy. She refuses to acknowledge any unusual symptoms if she hasn't heard of other patients having them before and quickly dismisses them. Very very cold personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Do not see Dr. Kuntz
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kuntz was my first OB, with my first pregnancy. I stuck with her through the whole nine months, since I didn't know how much better other doctors are. Her bedside manners could use some drastic improvement, and three of my friends who've had interactions with her all agree. I trust that her intentions are good, wanting you and the baby to be as healthy and safe as possible. But she made me extremely anxious toward the end of my pregnancy. She would always try to scare me with the worst possible scenarios in order to try to get me to do what she wanted. In my case, she was trying to get me induced when I was only one day past my due date. The manipulation increased the further past my due date I got. At one office visit, I was left back in a little room hooked up to the fetal monitoring machine for at least 2 hours, and someone came in to check on me just one time. I would not give in to her manipulations, and delivered a perfectly healthy baby 10 days past my due date. Dr. Kuntz is very head-strong, and acts like she needs to prove herself. There are other doctors at this office who are way more kind, honest, and caring about you as person. Dr. Kuntz made me feel like I was just another patient she needed in order to prove herself as a doctor. Try Dr. Link, my number one choice for an OB, or Dr. Nusz if you prefer a female (she is very sweet).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tracey Kuntz, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.