The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tracey Sylvester Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tracey Sylvester?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Excellent - Highly Recommend

I'm particular about physicians and will only support them if they show a genuine respect and care for their patients with a gentle listening ear. Dr. Sylvester was all that and more. As a woman dealing with such a sensitive health concern, she immediately provided me with detailed information about my situation and gave me several options and ultimately left the final decision in my hands to be decided in my own time. She's the best!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Good listening , careful and thorough explanations of my condition and listing the various choices of treatments, recommendation as to which was preferable. (I had minimal uterine cancer). When I developed urinary problems, she referred me to a uro-gyn doctor who sat that time had just finished additional studies in urinary problems of women. Dr. Sylvester is all that one could hope for in a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

patient

I don't even know where to start, back in May of this year I went to the emergency room at kaiser for a pregnancy concern. I was in so much pain that I passed out right in my room. I waited for what seemed like forever to find out what was happening with my body test after test, I waited to be seen by the gynecologist which was busy delivering a baby. After 5 hours Dr. Tracey Sylvester walks in like an angel and took all of my fears away and assured me that she had descovered why I was in so much . I ended up with a pregnacy loss due to it being an ectopic pregnancy. I was to rushed to surgery immmediately due to having I liters of blood in my stomach which could be fatal. Dr. Tracey Sylvester and her entire team were the absolute best I've ever been treated by. She is now my Gynecologist and I look forward to her one day delivering my little Angel. She is the Epitome of what a Doctor Should be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

She's great. Fast and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

I have recommended many friends to Dr. Sylvester. She is a wonderful doctor and surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Kind and Competent

My doctor for years. She is kind and competent. Very likable and I felt secure with her. I had to leave Kaiser, but I will miss her forever.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tracey Sylvester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Culver City, CA.

  • Dr. Ramon Yera

    Dr. Ramon Yera

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Culver City, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Alicia Crecelius

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Culver City, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Carol Williams-Cotton

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Culver City, CA 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (13)
    21